2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Connect to VPN?  (Read 2617 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dbuttke

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 114
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Connect to VPN?
« on: July 12, 2014, 04:57:24 pm »
We have a teleworker here whose cisco equipment has been connecting for many many years through many different routers.
Won't seem to work through the almond + however.

Anything special I need to do on the AP?

EDIT-------------------------------
To update and add a bit of info I have found this thread:

http://forum.securifi.com/index.php/topic,1135.0.html

And tried OpenWRT -> Services -> ALG -> IPSec -> uncheck to disable
No success.  Cisco 800 series still offline.

I went to the Openwrt wiki:
http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/uci/firewall#ipsec.passthrough
Added all 3 of those under the Custom Rules section and restarted the firewall and no success
I tried forwarding ports 50, 51, 500 and 4500 to no success.

I did a factory reset because I found another thread where someone changed the IP range of his network to 192.x.x.x and port forwarding didn't work.
I had done the same.  Back to bone stock and redid all of the above.  No success.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2014, 09:27:16 am by dbuttke »

Offline eldaria

  • Kickstarter Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 313
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 26/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connect to VPN?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 02:19:41 am »
Just to get a clear picture, is this what you are trying to do?

Computer -> Cisco VPN device -> Almond+ -> VPN Server


jjoepaulines

  • Guest
Re: Connect to VPN?
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2014, 05:01:57 am »
Can you please try the same thing after loading "cs75xx_spacc.ko" ?

please do the following

1. Get the terminal access and type the following command below

Code: [Select]
              insmod /lib/modules/2.6.36/cs75xx_spacc.ko


Offline dbuttke

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 114
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connect to VPN?
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2014, 05:06:04 pm »
Yes the network is Computer > Cisco 800 series > Almond + > Cable modem

I connected via SSH and tried to run that insmod /lib/modules/2.6.36/cs75xx_spacc.ko
Was told Can't Insert.  File exists.

jjoepaulines

  • Guest
Re: Connect to VPN?
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2014, 11:33:41 pm »
i will get back to you on this. thanks

 

Page created in 0.072 seconds with 19 queries.