bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond+ IPv6?  (Read 23070 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MegaByte

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #45 on: August 23, 2014, 05:43:38 pm »
Yep, that was what I needed too!

Offline Fester

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #46 on: August 29, 2014, 06:52:28 am »
I've been reading up on IPv6 requirements, and it looks like ICMPv6 is required for things to work.  There are better ways to do this, and with more control, but for testing you may want to blow your custom rules wide:

Custom firewall rules to blow it wide open for ICMPv6:
Code: [Select]
# This file is interpreted as shell script.
# Put your custom iptables rules here, they will
# be executed with each firewall (re-)start.

/usr/sbin/ip6tables -I input_wan 1 -m state --state NEW -m udp -p udp --dport 546 --sport 547 -s fe80::/10 -d fe80::/10 -j ACCEPT
/usr/sbin/ip6tables -I INPUT 1 -p icmpv6 -j ACCEPT
/usr/sbin/ip6tables -I OUTPUT 1 -p icmpv6 -j ACCEPT
/usr/sbin/ip6tables -I FORWARD 1 -p icmpv6 -j ACCEPT


I hope you don't leave that imput rule the way it is.

Offline callingshotgun

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 07/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #47 on: September 07, 2014, 09:18:38 pm »
For those of us who are a bit nervous about mucking with config files in a router, is there any update on when a firmware update will allow this to "just work" ?  I'd love to just have an "enable ipv6 on my network" checkbox, and automatically get an ipv6 IP address for my router and all (compatible) connected devices.

Offline MegaByte

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #48 on: August 21, 2016, 04:45:56 pm »
Does this solution still work for others? It used to work for me, but no longer. I can no longer ping even from the router side.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2016, 04:50:44 pm by MegaByte »

Offline mymaestro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/04/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #49 on: September 23, 2016, 04:45:04 pm »
The solution doesn't work for me any more. It's getting an address but can't ping any IPv6 addresses on the WAN side. Maybe a routing problem?

Offline Hammer

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 28/09/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #50 on: September 29, 2016, 02:57:19 am »
Does this instant knockout solution still work for others? It used to work for me, but no longer. I can no longer ping even from the router side.

Same thing here. I wonder if anyone knows of some step by step tutorials for dummies to get it to work?
« Last Edit: April 18, 2017, 07:48:19 am by Hammer »

Offline mymaestro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/04/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #51 on: October 05, 2016, 03:54:41 am »
I can ping IPv6 computers on the LAN side, but nothing gets through to the WAN

Offline ThomasBartels

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2020
    Years
Re: Almond+ IPv6?
« Reply #52 on: December 06, 2020, 11:45:04 am »
For those of us who are a bit nervous about mucking with config files in a router, is there any update on testogen review when a firmware update will allow this to "just work" ?  I'd love to just have an "enable ipv6 on my network" checkbox, and automatically get an ipv6 IP address for my router and all (compatible) connected devices.
i think there would be an update that would be useful for us and it would be the problem solving thing. I'd also love to just have an "enable ipv6 on my network" checkbox.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2020, 06:07:09 am by ThomasBartels »

 

Page created in 0.06 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck