bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: 5ghz network not transmitting  (Read 4350 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
5ghz network not transmitting
« on: July 21, 2014, 10:03:56 pm »
For some reason my wlan00 is not transmitting. It is not disabled. rted the rouI have restater. I tried checking the disable button and saving then unchecking and resaving to no avail. I have 3 AC devices and none see the network today.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 10:55:14 pm »
Have you tried a hardware reset? http://wiki.securifi.com/index.php?title=Hardware_reset_button_-_Almond%2B_2014
Let me know if that works or not.

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2014, 10:06:50 pm »
Reset worked. thanks

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2014, 10:42:05 pm »
Please let us know if you have any other problems or if it happens again.

Offline Feyd

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2014, 10:47:14 pm »
My 5GHz network doesn't appear either. It did when I first hooked the router up, then disappeared. I can get it to appear if I completely disable the 2.5GHz, but if I connect to it then I lose the connection pretty quickly. Hardware reset does nothing to resolve this.

Hopefully the issue will be resolved when the new firmware is released.

Offline robh5791

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 79
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2014, 03:14:19 pm »
My 5GHz network doesn't appear either. It did when I first hooked the router up, then disappeared. I can get it to appear if I completely disable the 2.5GHz, but if I connect to it then I lose the connection pretty quickly. Hardware reset does nothing to resolve this.

Hopefully the issue will be resolved when the new firmware is released.

Feyd,
This happens on my phone also. I found that if the device you are trying to connect to the 5 ghz band has the 2.4 ghz band connected or even saved as a connection, the 5 ghz band no longer shows on the device at all until the 2.4 ghz settings are deleted and then the 5 ghz shows right away. It is not an ideal fix but one that I have found useful if your device supports both 5 and 2.4 ghz.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2014, 06:15:32 am »
What devices have you guys seen this on and does the SSID have the same name for both networks?

Offline robh5791

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 79
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: 5ghz network not transmitting
« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2014, 09:42:06 am »
Lars,
I am using booth an iPhone 5s and an iPad 3rd gen. Both SSID's are the same except for the last character is a 2 for the 2.4 band and a 5 for the 5 band. I cannot replicate this on my Mac Mini desktop PC. Per your question of the SSId's I tried changing the 2.4 band SSID to a completely different name and the issue persisted. I am going to send you a screen cap video of the issue in a PM so that it is easy to see what is happening at least on my device. I hope it helps figure out the issue. It is a very small file but it shows the issue replicated instead of trying to explain what happens.

Edit: I tried a quick test and if you search for "other" networks, you can find the 5 ghz band that way while connected to the 2.4 but it does not show as available in the wifi screen alone.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2014, 09:50:31 am by robh5791 »

 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 18 queries.

bottleneck