Choose style:

Author Topic: issues with RO65 firmware  (Read 14679 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lameth

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #30 on: September 05, 2014, 11:43:48 am »
Ok guys,

I'm popping up from the scrambled data post on WAN port. I had this problem of scrambled data on the WAN port and switched last night on the LAN port instead. Since then i worked perfectly (something like 15h straight), but this afternoon the Almond+ started to go into the blank screen and to lock down completely. The only way to wake it up was to unplug / replug to restart the A+. I had this problem 3 times and then the A+ didn't want to restart again once replugged... Kind of scary, I thought I burned it...

Finally I did a hard reset then unplug / replug again and it finally restarted. I set the A+ up to 999999 second before dimming.

For now it is working well. Any ideas on what happened?

Offline MrAkai

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #31 on: September 05, 2014, 03:05:51 pm »
I think I may have hit this as well.  I installed the A+ over last weekend and it's been humming along just fine.   (Routing + NAT)

My wife just texted me and said there is no wifi in the house, but wired devices (Playstation 4, etc) are working.

She doesn't want to deal with power-cycling the A+ so I'll check it out when I get home tonight and update this post with additional details.

Thanks

UPDATE: The LAN was not working either, there was a confusion in the texts with the wife :) I power cycled it and it just got stuck at a white screen.  I've posted a new subject since it seems more serious/permanent than this bug(?)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2014, 12:13:31 am by MrAkai »

Offline Znutar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #32 on: September 05, 2014, 04:32:03 pm »
Got the new router and its up and running

Question: it is on RO64...do I update to RO65? Lars? Anyone?

BTW we are only 15 minutes in so not much to report

<edit> saw in the thread that Lars said to bump it to RO65...have done so...3 minutes in

BTW Ozyarun any updates?
« Last Edit: September 05, 2014, 04:38:25 pm by Znutar »

Offline oyarzun

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #33 on: September 05, 2014, 07:20:12 pm »
Mine is going on 7 days 18hours 33min. I switch the cable from the LAN port to the WAN port  2 days ago and it is still going without locking up... Off topic, I have seen the iOS WiFi issue where the iOS device (on 7.1.2) shows the WiFi is connected but has no internet access.

Offline Znutar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #34 on: September 05, 2014, 09:04:56 pm »
4.5 hours for me which is maybe a new record. Using WAN port and the screen did timeout but was responsive so that in itself is an improvement... :)

Offline Znutar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #35 on: September 06, 2014, 10:32:32 am »
woohoo still on the next day....18 hours of uptime!

Offline Lameth

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #36 on: September 06, 2014, 05:05:08 pm »
woohoo still on the next day....18 hours of uptime!

Do you have any scrambled data when downloading something?

Offline Znutar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #37 on: September 07, 2014, 10:55:50 am »
my downloads seem to be okay....bittorrent downloads have been fine as well as some other files (pdfs) which have been okay

Offline Lameth

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #38 on: September 08, 2014, 06:57:02 am »
my downloads seem to be okay....bittorrent downloads have been fine as well as some other files (pdfs) which have been okay

These are ok with me too, but I'm speaking about big files from a steady source like FTP.
Could you try to download some Linux distribution from a FTP to see whether it is stable or not with bigger files? In my case it seems to be only WiFi related, on LAN it is stable for days.

Offline Znutar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #39 on: September 09, 2014, 09:43:04 pm »
I've been doing everything over wifi....files upwards of 3 gb with no issues so far. Uptime is at 4 days 5 hours now.

Offline d0z

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #40 on: September 12, 2014, 06:17:56 am »
I also encounter the same problem. The router keep shutting down at random times. The uptime is always below 1 day ( sometimes even below one hour).
the only way to recover is to unplug and replug the power connector.

After going through the forum, I change configuration from router to access point. So far the up time is more than 1 day.
But the problem is that almond+ can not act as a router. I can only act as an access point.

please help fix this so that it is stable in in router mode as well.

Thanks


Offline d0z

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #41 on: September 16, 2014, 01:03:52 am »
My uptime has reached 4 Days+ since I switched to AP Mode. However, I need it to run in Router Mode. Any fix coming soon for this?


Offline skchua

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 07/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #42 on: September 18, 2014, 03:50:08 am »
I have my Almond+ set up for Wireless AP mode currently while waiting for upcoming VLAN tagging support for router mode.

I find that if I disable the 2.4GHz wireless, the LAN (ethernet) interface of the Almond+ disappears from the network. 5GHz wireless is still enabled, WAN port on A+ connected to one of the ethernet ports on ISP-supplied router. Just reporting what I discovered.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #43 on: September 18, 2014, 07:32:13 am »
How do you disable the 2.4GHz wireless?

Offline skchua

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 07/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: issues with RO65 firmware
« Reply #44 on: September 18, 2014, 11:24:30 am »
I used the web interface, which resulted in the A+ unreachable as soon as the 2.4GHz wireless is disabled.

 

Page created in 0.08 seconds with 18 queries.