Choose style:

Author Topic: Local Web UI timing out?  (Read 2894 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jef152

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Local Web UI timing out?
« on: August 18, 2014, 04:02:14 pm »
Not sure if I should file this as a bug or I'm not waiting long enough.  I received my Almond+ today (love it so far!), but I'm having an issue with the local web ui: 

When I change something and hit save, I wait....and wait...and wait. The little spinning wheel on the webpage spins and it says "Waiting for response from router" (can't recall exact wording at the moment).   Eventually, I try to refresh the web page manually and the the browser gives me a server unresponsive error.  The touchscreen and interface on the router itself seem responsive.  I have to reboot the router in order to get the website back up again.   Am I not waiting long enough? OR is this a bug?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Local Web UI timing out?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 03:08:58 am »
Looks like a bug. Have you updated the firmware to R065?

Offline jef152

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Local Web UI timing out?
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2014, 08:35:59 pm »
Looks like a bug. Have you updated the firmware to R065?


Yep, Updating to r065 was the first thing I did out of the box.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Local Web UI timing out?
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 03:34:28 am »
Can you try a hard reset?
I know this is something I ask all the time, but the new firmware changes a lot of things and it seems like some stuff isn't being updated properly and a hard reset might fix it.
If it doesn't help, let me know and I'll get someone from the software team to look into what's going on.

Offline jef152

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Local Web UI timing out?
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2014, 05:10:39 pm »
I did a hard reset and still have the same issue.  It happens when disabling one of the wireless bands (I disable 2.4ghz), when I enter in mac addresses for mac filtering, when I switched from the default 149 channel to auto.  It says "Applying Changes" with the spinning wheel and "Waiting for router" next to it.   "Waiting for Router" becomes "/etc/config/network" and stalls there.  If I look on the router screen itself, under the status screen, my connection turns to "Internet Disconnected".   Interface on the router is not frozen, but ssh/web ui are inaccessible and I have to reboot to get things working again.

EDIT:

To add some more info, I have the router in AP Mode.  If you want the system logs, let me know.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2014, 10:19:11 pm by jef152 »

 

Page created in 0.067 seconds with 20 queries.