Choose style:

Author Topic: Clone Mac Address  (Read 2784 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline merlinknight

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Clone Mac Address
« on: September 12, 2014, 02:41:46 pm »
I want to configure the Almond to be used as a Repeater.
I need it to clone the Mac address of my Laptop when it connects to the wireless system in the RV park.
Is this possible? ???

Regards
Merlin

Amritendu

  • Guest
Re: Clone Mac Address
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2014, 02:53:44 pm »
@Merlin, when you use Almond as a Repeater, its DHCP gets disabled automatically. It simply replicates the router, just adds an extra boost to the Wireless signal, hence working on same IP subnet, channel as of the primary wireless source/router. Almond will not replicate mac address of the laptop as it just works as a bridged, extending the wireless signal.

Offline merlinknight

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Clone Mac Address
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2014, 09:05:01 pm »
I going out and get one thanks.

 

Page created in 0.051 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck