Choose style:

Author Topic: New thermostat interface  (Read 2228 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Daveedward

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
New thermostat interface
« on: October 06, 2014, 04:19:38 pm »
Just wanted to say the new thermostat interface for the Almond App is great, huge improvement over the slider.

Offline ardub

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New thermostat interface
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2014, 01:05:46 pm »
Agreed, the new temperature control interface is much better than the old "slider" style control. Nice update to the app!

Offline jamenlang

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 14/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New thermostat interface
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2014, 02:01:08 pm »
I'm getting a lot of 'unable to connect' messages when I'm not at home.
3x Cree connected bulbs - mostly working, some toggle failures using the app; Monoprice PIR - working, waiting for temperature rules;  Trane Thermostat - working; Linear T500Z - working; 3x GE outlets - working; Aeon G2 micro switch, working.

Offline Daveedward

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New thermostat interface
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2014, 01:40:32 am »
I'm getting a lot of 'unable to connect' messages when I'm not at home.

I get those occasionally as well. Flipping to the router screen seems to clear them up for me.

 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 21 queries.