bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: AP Mode and Ports  (Read 1305 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shay

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
AP Mode and Ports
« on: December 23, 2014, 08:51:03 pm »
Does the almond+ act as a switch when you set it to access point mode?

Offline xaminmo

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 2
  • Registered : 13/10/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: AP Mode and Ports
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2014, 08:56:15 pm »
Does the almond+ act as a switch when you set it to access point mode?

All of the LAN ports and the Wi-Fi segments are bridged together, just like a switch or most other routers/access points.

The WAN port is separate unless you use the OpenWRT interface to restructure what VLAN it's on.
Geek, pilot, cyclist, parent.

Offline shay

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: AP Mode and Ports
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2014, 08:59:39 pm »
Thank you.

 

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 23 queries.