bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Unable to Upgrade Firmware  (Read 2808 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zyphron

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 16/12/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Unable to Upgrade Firmware
« on: December 16, 2014, 05:33:41 pm »
I am trying to upgrade the firmware, but it is not working.  Every time I do, the 'Proceed' button is not available on the 'verify firmware' page.

This is due to an error on the page according to my browser.

I have tried Chrome, Firefox, and IE. 

The problem seems similar to the issue in this thread - http://forum.securifi.com/index.php?topic=1452.0

But when I try to change the design, there is an empty dropdown (See this screenshot - http://imgur.com/iT7vCdu)

I am running the originally shipped 64 version of the firmware.

Offline Zyphron

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 16/12/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Unable to Upgrade Firmware
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2014, 07:52:02 pm »
Update:   I was able to update the firmware via the command line, and TFTPing the update from my desktop.  Good news there. 

The bad news is that I am now completely unable to login to the web interface.  When I attempt, I get the following screen:

http://imgur.com/mgRgsGX


Again, I have tried Chrome/Firefox/IE.  No dice.

Seriously...If I wanted to spend this much time configuring a router, I would just use an old Cisco router from work.  This is ridiculous. 

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Unable to Upgrade Firmware
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 09:04:37 pm »
Try a hard reset, it should fix it.
That said, at no point have we recommended using TFTP for firmware upgrades.

Offline raynerrick

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/02/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Unable to Upgrade Firmware
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2015, 05:09:39 pm »
How did you update it from command line? I am unable to update from the GUI. Whenever I try to update it I get the following message.

This page contains the following errors:
error on line 50 at column 33: Attribute style redefined
Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

Any Help will be appreciated.


LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Unable to Upgrade Firmware
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2015, 09:37:08 pm »
Please do a hard reset, that should fix your problem. This is an issue that suggests that you at some point on R064 (the shipping firmware) changed the default theme in OpenWRT and this messes with NutsOS. If you're still on R064, you can change it back to Cortina rather than OpenWRT and you'll be able to update the firmware.

 

Page created in 0.058 seconds with 18 queries.

bottleneck