bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Peanut  (Read 9721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1757
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Peanut
« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2015, 09:20:17 pm »
No. But there are tons of them that do. You will be looking for zigbee and z wave devices but check out this list for more information about what devices are compatible. http://forum.securifi.com/index.php/topic,1458.0.html


Offline jmschnur

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Peanut
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2015, 01:53:21 pm »
Are there any concerns abut voltage transients that could hurt the unit?
I am thinking of using to to turn on and off a large sub woofer so is a 10 amps draw?

Offline j8048188

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 108
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Peanut
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2015, 12:29:51 am »
The Peanut Plug uses a mechanical relay. It is rated at 15 amps.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Peanut
« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2015, 01:55:52 am »
Sorry, forgot to reply, but according to our engineers, it should be fine.

Offline jmschnur

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Peanut
« Reply #19 on: February 07, 2015, 01:51:11 pm »
Thanks. Once we get the next firmware I will put this in my system.

Offline razzfazz

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/12/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Peanut
« Reply #20 on: February 16, 2015, 03:21:27 pm »
Peanut plug will report the current, power, and voltage. However, it won't happen with the current firmware, we would release the new firmware which would give you that ability.

Still seeing all of these reported as zero in firmware 070; did that not make it in, or do I have to re-pair to get the reporting to work right?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Peanut
« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2015, 11:14:55 pm »
It's got nothing to do with the Almond+ firmware, it's the Peanut plug firmware that'll need an update.
I'm not sure when that'll be done, but it's coming.

 

Page created in 0.044 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck