2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond+ not connected to account?  (Read 2063 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hiero

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Almond+ not connected to account?
« on: April 14, 2015, 12:40:56 pm »
Has anyone else opened up their Android Almond app and been asked to link an Almond?  I'm sorry if this was covered before, but it's now asking me to reconnect my Almond to my account, which seems odd. Did something happen recently on the server side?

Offline rpr69

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2015, 01:14:55 pm »
Yup. I haven't re-linked it yet thought.

Offline devi

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2015, 01:16:40 pm »
Some Almonds lost affiliaton and you need to affiliation again with Cloud and set the notification preferences. We are debugging this problem.

Offline hiero

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2015, 01:32:26 pm »
Yup. I haven't re-linked it yet thought.
Some Almonds lost affiliaton and you need to affiliation again with Cloud and set the notification preferences. We are debugging this problem.

Ah ok, thanks for the reply! Good to know I'm not the only one and that it's not something I did


Offline devi

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2015, 02:11:28 pm »
Hiero,

Could you please send Logs from Help App in Almond before you affiliate almond again.

Offline hiero

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2015, 02:12:56 pm »
Sure, I'll take care of it in a few hours when I get home. I'll respond here again when I do. I also just got the email to let me know what's happened, thanks!

Offline hiero

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2015, 09:47:55 pm »
Logs sent!

Offline Fire69

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 344
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2015, 02:01:58 pm »
I got your mail that I have to link my almond again, but I'm on vacation so I don't have access to the unit now! I have no feedback from my sensors because of this...
I replied to the mail but got no response.
Isn't it possible for you guys to link it again!?

Offline mr23

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 204
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ not connected to account?
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2015, 06:53:08 pm »
I was notified yesterday of the need to relink. I hadn't noticed until I read the email 8 hours later, as I use my Almond.App to control lamps locally.

Took two tries then it relinked.

 

Page created in 0.122 seconds with 22 queries.