bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Connected Users Problem  (Read 3759 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Connected Users Problem
« on: May 10, 2015, 02:02:49 pm »
I am having problems when I click "network" here
http://take.ms/mRUVL

many times the clients listed will only be a fraction of what the real number that is connected is.

How can I get the list of connected users with IP address to be correct and not just a few listed that are connected?

thanks for the help!


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2015, 11:19:31 pm »
@ phaze3131,

Please note that Connected Users on the Web UI of Almond is not real time, according to the DHCP lease time it would keep changing.

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2015, 11:43:48 am »
ah ok, so then I don't know the way to check active users then.

what is the way to check active users to the router? thanks!

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2015, 01:21:17 pm »
@ phaze3131,

Tap on the icon "Users" to check all the active users and the best part is we can even block a particular user. 

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2015, 03:34:00 pm »
sorry for the confusion, but why would it not be "real time"

Sometimes when it decides to show the users and refresh,it updates the connection time to the exact second, which seems "real time", but maybe I'm missing something.

When I click "users" on the device it doesn't list any users or ip addresses.

Thanks for the help.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2015, 05:53:29 pm »
@ phaze3131,

Unfortunately, as mentioned earlier Almond doesn't give any real time data about the active users. It won't clear the device information once it is disconnected, so that the next time when it tries to connect would give the same to get the device connected quickly.

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2015, 09:04:49 pm »
if it gives "no real time data", how does it tell me (sometimes) what users are connected?

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2015, 10:25:32 pm »
@ Phaze3131,

You can go to Web UI and under Network you can find the devices w.r.t their IP Addresses.

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2015, 01:28:21 pm »
I'm not sure if you read my initial post or not.


I am having problems when I click "network" here
http://take.ms/mRUVL

many times the clients listed will only be a fraction of what the real number that is connected is.

How can I get the list of connected users with IP address to be correct and not just a few listed that are connected?

thanks for the help!

Offline phaze3131

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Connected Users Problem
« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2015, 01:50:18 pm »
Does anyone know of a way to fix the Webui so that it always displays the correct connected devices?

 

Page created in 0.062 seconds with 21 queries.