2
Choose style:

Author Topic: LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?  (Read 1835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline takabanana

  • Acorn
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?
« on: May 25, 2015, 04:07:59 pm »
I noticed this morning that the PIN entry screen on the LCD (I was going to go update the router when I saw my Android app telling me there was an update) was EXTREMELY slow (unusable)?
It was running R072.  I upgraded (via WEB UI, not LCD) to R076 and the issue was still there.  It (maybe) looked like whenever I tried to use the PIN unlock screen, the Internet went down... that happened at least once - I didn't check the other times. 
After upgrading to R076, I had to disable the LCD PIN entry through the Web UI because the LCD touchscreen was unusable with it on.
Am I the only person who is/was/am having this issue?
I don't remember the LCD touchpanel being that bad - I was able to use it without any problems before (maybe it was before R072)

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 04:31:10 pm »
@ takabanana,

Just to see if the screen-time out is causing the issue here, could you please set the Screen Time Out to "999999" and then try to access the touch screen and internet for a while and let us know the status.

Offline takabanana

  • Acorn
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 07:06:45 pm »
Just tried that no difference.

Actually - before I even tried this - I realized that even after disabling the PIN entry, you still get the Padlock icon to press on the LCD.
Well, even touching that Padlock takes like 20 touches to the screen (to change to the "Unlocked" icon), and then it's extremely difficult for the screen to change away from that screen (gets stuck on the Unlocked Padlock).
Any ideas? 

I know that a few months ago, the touchscreen was working fine because I had just installed the Almond+ into my setup earlier this year.

Now it's completely unusable and not sure when/how it happened.
 :-[
 :(
 :'(

Offline takabanana

  • Acorn
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2015, 07:53:57 pm »
Interesting - I rebooted it and now it takes you straight into the home screen (no padlock) but whatever button I press on the home screen, it locks up.
i.e. I press Internet Settings, the button looks depressed, then it sits there - I can't press anything else.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: LCD PIN entry screen - unusable? Bug?
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2015, 08:21:12 pm »
@ takabanana,

This could most probably be an issue with the Almond+ touch screen itself, please get in touch with our support team who can diagnose and get your unit replaced.

 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 22 queries.