bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Manufacturer Nan : Network devices  (Read 1966 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Petebitt

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Manufacturer Nan : Network devices
« on: May 11, 2016, 08:34:44 pm »
Why have all the network devices recently show as having a Manufacturer value of "Nan"?

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Manufacturer Nan : Network devices
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 10:25:49 pm »
@ Petebitt,

Try to clear the complete browser cache and then reboot the Almond+ once and check, if you are still facing the same issue then send us the log files.

Offline SecureComp

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 541
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 05/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Manufacturer Nan : Network devices
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2016, 01:12:42 am »
Have the same issue.

IOS App shows Nan w/ both Local and Cloud connect
Android App shows Nan
Web UI shows Nan

Flushed browser cache on laptop.
Deleted Almond App cache on Android device.
Rebooted Almond+
Re-tested
Sent Logs

On IOS App - reset a device (iPad), device was rediscovered, added correctly, manufacturer shows correctly, had to specify Device Type again but that's all I had to do.

Reset a 2nd device (Android Smartphone) had to re-enter Device Name and Type. (not using hostname broadcast by device)

Reset several more devices, always the same, have to specify Device Type and name if you are not using the hostname.

Did not have to repair any Rules.

 
Kickstarter Backer
Securifi Wiki Editor and Beta Tester, Not a Securifi employee
Almond+, many sensors, IOS App, Android Apps and Widgets

 

Page created in 0.083 seconds with 21 queries.