Choose style:

Author Topic: Did something dumb: GoldenSensor_ZWAVE  (Read 1911 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline camrunr

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Did something dumb: GoldenSensor_ZWAVE
« on: November 30, 2015, 10:47:48 pm »
Doh!

I was poking around the file system via ssh and ran

GoldenSensor_ZWAVE --help

The response was:

killall: zw_association: no process killed

I killed it with ^C. But... I can't control any ZWAVE devices now. I rebooted but it didn't help.

EDIT: Reset configs with no success. (Oddly, this doesn't reset ZWAVE configs.) Re-flashed the firmware with a config erase as well. Also no success. (Also doesn't touch the ZWAVE configs.)

doh
« Last Edit: December 01, 2015, 12:21:35 am by camrunr »

Offline TheLostSwede

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/03/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Did something dumb: GoldenSensor_ZWAVE
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2015, 07:33:11 am »
To reset the Z-Wave you have to go to Add Sensor in the LCD UI, then do a Remove All. This will purge all the sensor data and reset the Z-Wave stuff.

Offline camrunr

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Did something dumb: GoldenSensor_ZWAVE
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2015, 10:06:11 pm »
Almost. I did that. But then I also had to remove each sensor one at a time. Go to remove device, then start the removal sequence on the device, and it will show "removing unknown device". I did that for all of them, per tech support's instructions. Rebooted, added them back, and I'm good to go again.

Curious that wiping the device does not touch ZWAVE info. Nor do backups contain ZWAVE info as far as I can tell.

 

Page created in 0.069 seconds with 21 queries.