Choose style:

Author Topic: Maximum 43 Network devices?  (Read 2553 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JanRemco

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Maximum 43 Network devices?
« on: June 13, 2016, 09:42:53 am »
Using the android app:
When i have 44 network devices I can no longer change the name/type etc. It just doesn't update.
When i deleted one, all problems are over.
But I really want to have more, 44 is apparently not enough for me :P

Offline Fire69

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 344
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2016, 11:12:18 am »
45 here, no problems  :D

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2016, 01:07:42 pm »
@ JanRemco,

How about through Local Web UI?


Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2016, 02:37:11 pm »
@JanRemco:
I just tried without issue, and I have 59. On top of what Ashok said, 2 questions:
1) How many of those 44 were active?
2) Did you try editing multiple different ones?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline JanRemco

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2016, 04:31:28 pm »
Hardly ever are more than 9 or 10 active.

I also no longer can use the android app to log into my Almond, so everything is done by computer access.

I have no z-wave of other devices on it, it is all network and wifi

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2016, 07:44:53 pm »
Is the Web UI or LCD working for you?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Maximum 43 Network devices?
« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2016, 09:37:29 pm »
@ JanRemco,

Apart from what fillibar suggested, does the app works locally?  and also what exactly happens. 


 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 19 queries.