Choose style:

Author Topic: Any feedback related to R095  (Read 3772 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to R095
« on: August 11, 2016, 09:31:14 am »
Please post any feedback related to R095 here.

Offline raydragon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/11/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2016, 08:29:19 pm »
Would have some... if it would install.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2016, 08:49:20 pm »
@ raydraon,

What is the issue you are facing while installing and did you try synchronizing the time and then do the update?

Offline ajplante

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2016, 10:25:35 pm »
My Almond has decided to move all my wifi traffic to the subnet 192.168.30.x. The rest of my network is on 10.10.10.x This started right after the update. Wifi devices also don't show up under devices. I had to manually set the DNS on my chromebook to google as well because it does not look like DNS is working for wifi. There also does not appear to be away to set my town and the weather is showing for a city over 100km away, which makes the new weather rules pretty useless.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2016, 10:29:27 pm by ajplante »

Offline ajplante

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2016, 10:36:59 pm »
I was able to get wireless devices to join the correct subnet by setting static IP's

Offline ajplante

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2016, 11:54:47 pm »
It has officially resolved it self and all my device have reconnected to the correct sub net. Almost like you fixed it somehow.

Offline ajplante

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2016, 10:55:20 pm »
@Ashok So any word on being able to change the location for the weather features? It is driving me nuts that it shows the temp for a city over 100km away and across a channel of ocean?

Offline Shazster

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 172
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/11/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2016, 11:50:51 am »
My weather function is running just fine....the Time feature however is refusing to even start. Just brings me back to the menu.

Offline ajplante

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2016, 02:44:41 pm »
It would be nice if we could get the weather and the time in the same screen.

Offline DocP

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/09/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2016, 12:24:30 pm »
My weather function is running just fine....the Time feature however is refusing to even start. Just brings me back to the menu.
After Updating and re-boot-
I have the same problem; reboot and clearing cache did nothing.
It says: "Starting Please wait do not unplug" and goes back to the menu screen.
After a short time on menu,  the screen blacks out.Diagnostics show nothing wrong.
Maybe a re-load? Or a patch?
Weather seems to workfine though-- updating correct weather too!
Thanks!
Doc

Offline DocP

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/09/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2016, 04:53:11 pm »
 ;D
I can answer my own question..The Time needs to be re-sych'ed by using the Web UI and going into Settings and Time-.
Reset and apply and the Time App will now work.

No need to re-load latest Version Update(R095)  by Web UI in Software and risking a bad Reload, or load the wrong file!

Hope this helps everyone else!

best Regards to all..
Doc


Offline dev2smm

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/03/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2016, 12:09:59 pm »
I am having the same problem with the time function.

Is there any guide on how to reset the time through the web ui function.

Can't seem to find any ?

Thanks


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2016, 03:54:02 pm »
@ dev2smm,

I am having the same problem with the time function.
Is there any guide on how to reset the time through the web ui function.
Can't seem to find any ?
Thanks

Try to login to the Web UI-->Management-->Click on Sync with host and do not hit apply or anything, now tap on the Time App, let us know the status.

Offline canman007

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #13 on: August 27, 2016, 02:50:42 pm »
 :o

After updating to R095 the Almond 2015 Status shows "internet disconnected".
I've tried AP (using ethernet cable in WAN port) and Extender mode (wirelessly), both return the same status.
I've tried putting the Almond into my router's DMZ, this also returned the same status.
I've tried setting a static IP for the Almond 2015 in my main router for both the Wifi MAC and WAN MAC addresses.
The WAN MAC gets an IP and shows up in the router, but still the internet is not accessible.
I've updated the time/date NTP with the "Sync with host" option and setting a different (time.apple.com) NTP server with a 1 hour NTP synchronization.

Current state:
1. I can connect via the Web GUI locally (with full functionality) from a browser
2. I can sort of connect via the Cloud using the iOS app (version 2.4.1 (6722)) - no message stating that the Almond needs an update, but it looks like all the Dashboard information is old/cached and non of the Devices are reachable/have a on-off toggle.




Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to R095
« Reply #14 on: August 27, 2016, 05:53:48 pm »
@ canman007,

Could we please try sequential power cycle of the main source connection and Almond one by one, let us know, if you are still facing the same issue.

 

Page created in 0.055 seconds with 21 queries.