Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue  (Read 5835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aaryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/08/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« on: August 21, 2016, 02:19:17 am »
After reading the amazing review i ordered the Almond+ and i live in Sydney Australia, and i am quite aware that Z-Wave wont work for me. None the less i have Zigbee HA1.2 sensors (Window/Dorr, Siren, Motion Sensors) from Swannone - i registered them on the Almond+ hub and they seems to register just fine.

The issue: The 1st time i register these zigbee devices they seem to work fine - soon after i have registered them but after few hours it completely stops working - the motion sensor shows no feedback even when there is a motion status, window door sensor always shows closed and the Alarm/Siren doe not trigger

Any feedback - i thought Zigbee HA1.2 was a universal home automation tech as opposed to Z-wave whihc works on different frequencies - while Zigbee used the equivalent of a wifi 802 network

Why is this issues happening on Almond+

I was so excited when i got the router and now just feel it was all a waste to get this
« Last Edit: August 21, 2016, 02:21:34 am by aaryan »

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2016, 06:05:48 am »
@ aaryan,

 
After reading the amazing review i ordered the Almond+ and i live in Sydney Australia, and i am quite aware that Z-Wave wont work for me. None the less i have Zigbee HA1.2 sensors (Window/Dorr, Siren, Motion Sensors) from Swannone - i registered them on the Almond+ hub and they seems to register just fine.

The issue: The 1st time i register these zigbee devices they seem to work fine - soon after i have registered them but after few hours it completely stops working - the motion sensor shows no feedback even when there is a motion status, window door sensor always shows closed and the Alarm/Siren doe not trigger

Any feedback - i thought Zigbee HA1.2 was a universal home automation tech as opposed to Z-wave whihc works on different frequencies - while Zigbee used the equivalent of a wifi 802 network

Why is this issues happening on Almond+

I was so excited when i got the router and now just feel it was all a waste to get this

Yes, Zigbee HA 1.2 profile is universal and works almost everywhere. Apart from the Swannone, do you have any other sensors connected and are they having the same issue?

Offline d.kiran

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2016, 07:07:56 pm »
Are they far apart? I have seen this happen with zigbee before. They work fine when paired, but when I put them in the actual intended location, they don't work as well. The only way I have been able to make it work is by having a zigbee repeater in between.

Also the range reduces between wood, brick and concrete walls so you might have to take that into account?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2016, 08:55:07 pm »
Sounds like a range issue to me.

Offline aaryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/08/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2016, 08:57:14 pm »
As i am trying to test them the window/door sensors are literally sitting next to the router and also i kept the 3 motion sensors also in the same room after the pairing as i wanted to create scene/rule to trigger alarm when motion is detected or when the status of widow/door sensor is "Open" and the Home Away mode is active

I first thought may be a battery issue to i removed battery and installed new duracell batteries in all sensors and also made sure they are fully reset before i paired with Almond+

But no matter what i try  - the issue remains, at the 1st instance when i add the sensor they register perfectly and also the sensor data is shown on the router and i can see the event trigger changes, but then after few hours it just stops.

At this stage i only have the Swannone Zigbee sensors so i have only tried them - as i already had invested in them i wanted a better hub hence the reason to buy Almond+

Offline aaryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/08/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2016, 09:54:54 pm »
This time i timed the sensor update - i removed all sensors and the only added the window/door sensor - the device i registered at 10.51AM AEST and the sensor kept responding for approx 20 min and then i left for addtional 30 mins and now there is no status update from the sensor and also in the log this is the information i can see - i am not sure of the error is related see below the log

Aug 22 11:14:35 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel:  Recevied an auth frame from dc:09:4c:29:24:96
Aug 22 11:14:35 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 IEEE 802.11: associated
Aug 22 11:14:35 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel:  Recevied an assoc frame from dc:09:4c:29:24:96
Aug 22 11:14:35 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: wmi_unified_event_rx : no registered event handler : event id 0x901b
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33414122] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_UCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x0 )
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33414129] RATE: ChainMask 3, phymode 10, ni_flags 0x06233006, vht_mcs_set 0xfffa, ht_mcs_set 0xffff, legacy_rate_set 0x15f0401
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 RADIUS: starting accounting session 57B3D296-0000004D
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info dnsmasq-dhcp[3898]: DHCPDISCOVER(br-lan) dc:09:4c:29:24:96
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info dnsmasq-dhcp[3898]: DHCPOFFER(br-lan) 192.168.1.77 dc:09:4c:29:24:96
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info dnsmasq-dhcp[3898]: DHCPREQUEST(br-lan) 192.168.1.77 dc:09:4c:29:24:96
Aug 22 11:14:36 AlmondPlus daemon.info dnsmasq-dhcp[3898]: DHCPACK(br-lan) 192.168.1.77 dc:09:4c:29:24:96 android-e4dc4401d0252199
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415182] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_UCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x0 )
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415182] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_ENCR_EN (  )
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415182] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_ALLOW_DATA ( 0x437a74 )
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415367] WAL_DBGID_TX_BA_SETUP ( 0x437a74, 0x6, 0x3, 0x40, 0x1 )
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415368] RATE: ChainMask 3, phymode 10, ni_flags 0x06233006, vht_mcs_set 0xfffa, ht_mcs_set 0xffff, legacy_rate_set 0x1fde172
Aug 22 11:14:37 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33415538] WAL_DBGID_TX_BA_SETUP ( 0x437a74, 0x0, 0x0, 0x40, 0x1 )
Aug 22 11:17:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA e4:ce:8f:23:60:d6 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:17:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 40:b8:9a:cf:03:0b WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:17:30 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:17:30 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 04:69:f8:39:d2:f3 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:17:31 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [33593704] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_MCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x1 )
Aug 22 11:18:17 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 22 11:18:17 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Starting discovery for cluster 0x0019^M
Aug 22 11:18:17 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Waiting 2 sec for discovery to complete^M
Aug 22 11:18:19 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: complete.^M
Aug 22 11:18:19 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 22 11:27:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA e4:ce:8f:23:60:d6 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:27:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 40:b8:9a:cf:03:0b WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:27:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 04:69:f8:39:d2:f3 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:27:30 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:27:30 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [34207489] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_MCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x2 )
Aug 22 11:28:34 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 22 11:28:34 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Starting discovery for cluster 0x0019^M
Aug 22 11:28:34 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Waiting 2 sec for discovery to complete^M
Aug 22 11:28:36 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: complete.^M
Aug 22 11:28:36 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 22 11:37:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA e4:ce:8f:23:60:d6 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:37:29 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 40:b8:9a:cf:03:0b WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:37:30 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 04:69:f8:39:d2:f3 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:37:30 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 22 11:37:30 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [34821935] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_MCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x1 )
Aug 22 11:38:50 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 22 11:38:50 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Starting discovery for cluster 0x0019^M
Aug 22 11:38:50 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Waiting 2 sec for discovery to complete^M
Aug 22 11:38:52 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: complete.^M
Aug 22 11:38:52 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2016, 08:03:36 am »
@ aaryan,

Try to send us the log files (Help-->Send logs) or through App (Report a problem), which would help us in debugging the issue.

Offline aaryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/08/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2016, 08:46:55 am »
Hi i have sent the log via router with the description zigbeedeviceissue Arun

Offline aaryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/08/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2016, 04:04:37 am »
After doing few more tried and reregistering 4 devices i found that after the devices are registered they work fine until there is this following error section that is triggered and then all devices stop responding with no updates from Almond on change of status (refer to the write error issue whihc i have found happens multiple times)

Aug 24 17:35:54 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Contact switch Alarm1-1st portal Open-Close Alarm2-2nd portal Open-Close
Aug 24 17:37:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA e4:ce:8f:23:60:d6 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:37:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 40:b8:9a:cf:03:0b WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:37:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 04:69:f8:39:d2:f3 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:37:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:37:32 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [99666687] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_MCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x1 )
Aug 24 17:45:28 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 24 17:45:28 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Starting discovery for cluster 0x0019^M
Aug 24 17:45:28 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: Waiting 2 sec for discovery to complete^M
Aug 24 17:45:30 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: Svc Disc: complete.^M
Aug 24 17:45:30 AlmondPlus user.info sysinit: WRITE ERR: ep 01 clus 0019 attr 0006 not supported^M
Aug 24 17:47:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA e4:ce:8f:23:60:d6 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:47:31 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 40:b8:9a:cf:03:0b WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:47:32 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA dc:09:4c:29:24:96 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:47:32 AlmondPlus daemon.info hostapd: wlan00: STA 04:69:f8:39:d2:f3 WPA: group key handshake completed (RSN)
Aug 24 17:47:33 AlmondPlus kern.warn kernel: FWLOG: [100281463] WAL_DBGID_SECURITY_MCAST_KEY_SET ( 0x2 )

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2016, 10:16:18 am »
That's very strange and at this point it is out of my range of suggestions. I hope support can figure it out from the logs.

Offline OatleyBush

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/09/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2016, 08:40:53 pm »
I'm also from Australia and have tested some of the SwannOne sensor. I have the exactly the same issue with the motion sensor(SWO-MOS1PA). The motion sensor works for around twenty minutes then stops detecting motion. If I delete it and add it again it will work for another twenty minutes.

I also have a Belkin light bulb (F7C033AUB22) that continues to work after the SwannOne motion sensor stops working.

I also bought the SwannOne Power switch (SNO-SMP1pA-AU) and it works fine, does not stop working. Only minor issue is with the measurements, voltage and watts work, current works but reports 3049.000 A which should be 3049.000 mA, ie the sensor reports milliamps not amps.

If the issue with the motion sensor (and others SwannOne sensors) could be fixed that would be good as the SwannOne sensors are widely available in Australia (230 V) with Australian plugs.

Offline OatleyBush

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/09/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2017, 02:14:15 am »
Tested the Swann sensors with firmware R090, the sensors still work for about one hour then stop working.

They were detected as unknown type, I noticed a new button which allowed me to select the type of sensor. Once selected I can not bring this menu up again, I have found the motion sensor has a temperature sensor also and I would like to add the temperature, to see if this fixed the issue. How do i bring up the tickbox menu again?

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2059
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2017, 10:09:04 am »
Once a ZigBee or Z-Wave device is added you cannot change the type. You have to remove it and add it again.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2017, 10:13:59 am »
Once a ZigBee or Z-Wave device is added you cannot change the type. You have to remove it and add it again.

This is after selecting the type once (which can be done under the edit as Oatleybush mentioned before). Then yes you would need to remove it, (reset if Zigbee) and pair it again.

Offline OatleyBush

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/09/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2017, 07:18:12 am »
I removed the sensor, rebooted by removing the power and re added the sensor. I was still unable to edit the type. Is there another way I can reset ZigBee other than cycling the power?

 

Page created in 0.07 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck