Choose style:

Author Topic: New Securifi Door Sensor  (Read 6756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2016, 08:44:45 pm »
To be honest I didn't leave it on the Almond 3 long enough to check that. I haven't actually used it for anything yet I just paired it to test. I will pair again and let you know. Also, do you have the same model number? It looks like the images for the second version which is for sale on Amazon (which doesn't have temperature but they seem to be shipping 4th generation ones to purchasers now) or did it come with the Almond 3 pack?
It came with the 3 pack. I'm pretty sure it has the same model number that you posted. Will double check when I get home tomorrow.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2016, 08:58:43 am »
@ Ohiomedic,

Ensure that the firmware is updated to the latest on Almond 3 and then remove and add it, if you are still not receiving the temperature reading then send us the log files.

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2016, 09:57:57 pm »
@ Ohiomedic,

Ensure that the firmware is updated to the latest on Almond 3 and then remove and add it, if you are still not receiving the temperature reading then send us the log files.
Still not seeing the temp anywhere. Logs sent as door sensor no temp.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2016, 08:36:11 am »
@ Ohiomedic,

Still not seeing the temp anywhere. Logs sent as door sensor no temp.


Reset it and while adding try to press the tampered button couple of times and if that also doesn't give the temperature reading then try to trigger the device while adding.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #19 on: December 15, 2016, 10:20:27 am »
I do trigger mine while adding.

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #20 on: December 15, 2016, 06:02:35 pm »
@ Ohiomedic,

Reset it and while adding try to press the tampered button couple of times and if that also doesn't give the temperature reading then try to trigger the device while adding.
Triggering it while it was being added worked. Thanks guys, I didn't thing of it since it didn't need done for my other brand door sensor.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #21 on: December 15, 2016, 06:49:24 pm »
Triggering it while it was being added worked. Thanks guys, I didn't thing of it since it didn't need done for my other brand door sensor.

I've had to do it for several different brands recently. I don't if it is brand dependent or a change in the Almond+ (and now Almond 3) firmware.

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #22 on: December 15, 2016, 10:22:57 pm »
It is reporting 68 degrees which was the temperature of my house when I added it. I'm using the sensor on a door that leads outside in my garage, which is about 10-15 degrees colder then my house. Any idea why it's not updating?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #23 on: December 15, 2016, 10:26:49 pm »
It is reporting 68 degrees which was the temperature of my house when I added it. I'm using the sensor on a door that leads outside in my garage, which is about 10-15 degrees colder then my house. Any idea why it's not updating?

Can you check the history of the device? Is it showing no updates/ changes under that?

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #24 on: December 16, 2016, 02:45:16 pm »
After opening and closing the door a couple of times in the morning it had updated, then updated again a few hours later. It has been about 7 hours since the last reported state change in the app. Looking at it right now it seems to be within 2 degrees of my other sensor I have out there to test with. The current difference makes sense due to placement. Maybe it just took some open and close cycles to get it working.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #25 on: December 16, 2016, 04:00:16 pm »
Strange, mine isn't having those issues, I can check history and see any changes within fractions of a degree.

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: New Securifi Door Sensor
« Reply #26 on: December 16, 2016, 07:07:46 pm »
Strange, mine isn't having those issues, I can check history and see any changes within fractions of a degree.
I'll have to try readding mine again then, I don't see the temp in the history in the iOS app. It says state changed.

 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 17 queries.