bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Several peq Zigbee sensors on sale  (Read 2438 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline grouter

  • Beta Testers
  • *
  • Posts: 501
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 01/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Several peq Zigbee sensors on sale
« on: December 19, 2016, 12:46:09 pm »
Water + temp $20
https://www.mypeq.com/catalog/product/view/id/23/

Door/window + temp $15
https://www.mypeq.com/catalog/product/view/id/21/

Appliance switch $25 (not sure if this has temp sensing or not, I've never used this one...)
https://www.mypeq.com/appliance-module.html


Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Several peq Zigbee sensors on sale
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2016, 03:12:36 pm »
How well do these work?

Offline grouter

  • Beta Testers
  • *
  • Posts: 501
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 01/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Several peq Zigbee sensors on sale
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2016, 03:27:13 pm »
How well do these work?

I suppose they work well--I've only tested with a bit of water a few times before putting it under the sink and forgetting about it. It triggered every time... There's no option for a wire for additional placement options like there are with some others I've seen (securifi's, Leak smart, etc.). I think having the temp here is handy as I'd like to know if the temp near certain pipes are nearing freezing. Only if we could get a real alert mechanism with the rules for this...

I've not installed the door switches, but they connect up and test okay. They're the largest door switches I have, but they also have a temp sensor built in.

Both types pair up nicely. I haven't used the appliance module...

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Several peq Zigbee sensors on sale
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2016, 03:17:28 pm »
I haven't been able to pair the peq water sensor with my Almond+ or Almond 3. I have only been able to pair the door sensor with my Almond+ and not with the Almond 3.

 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 22 queries.