bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: What is the current correct firmware version for the A1A?  (Read 484 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline danielsan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/01/2017
What is the current correct firmware version for the A1A?
« on: February 10, 2017, 07:22:33 am »
Hi everyone,

Just curious what the current firmware version is?  On the download page it says R0A1A-R008, but on the app on my phone it said there was an update available R009.

So... I updated via the app, and now the Almond says it's running version R010.

This is a little troubling.  There's no checksum available on your website to check if the update is authentic.  Quick help is appreciated.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 09:32:30 am by danielsan »

Offline danielsan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/01/2017
Re: What is the current firmware version for the A1A
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 07:48:19 am »
Okay, just a quick update.  If you go to the download page and edit the download link from R008 to R010, it'll download the R010 update, so I'm hoping my phone's app was a legit method of updating.

Also, it's worth mentioning that trying to update via the Almond's touchscreen says that R008 is the current version.

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    Years
Re: What is the current firmware version for the A1A
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 09:49:25 am »
Much appreciated; runs fine on my A1A

Offline danielsan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/01/2017
Re: What is the current correct firmware version for the A1A?
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 10:46:52 am »
It does seem to work, I just wish there were a way to verify their updates.  It's really sketchy that the app doesn't agree with the touchscreen or the web interface :/

Offline danielsan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/01/2017
Re: What is the current correct firmware version for the A1A?
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2017, 12:19:50 pm »
Okay, so I guess it took some time for the app and touchscreen updates to get in sync.  The update is now showing up across both of them, and it's R010.  The website still says R008 though.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 12:21:30 pm by danielsan »

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1348
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: What is the current correct firmware version for the A1A?
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2017, 10:21:12 am »
Okay, so I guess it took some time for the app and touchscreen updates to get in sync.  The update is now showing up across both of them, and it's R010.  The website still says R008 though.

You need to hard refresh the webui or clear the cache. Then it will display correctly.

 

Page created in 0.069 seconds with 17 queries.

bottleneck