Choose style:

Author Topic: Sensor not triggering action on rule  (Read 4842 times)

Offline tvpccr

• Peanut
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Sensor not triggering action on rule
« on: March 06, 2017, 11:16:45 pm »
I have two NYCE motion sensors and according to what I can see, they both seem to be set up and working properly (History, humidity, and temp all seen on point), HOWEVER when I use them in a rule, I can not get the THEN of the rule to work.

I am still very new to all of this, so I could be missing a small simple step. However the rule is fairly simple:

If between X and Y (time) sensor is occupied, ABC lights on, AND ABC lights off at 180 seconds (more or less).

The rule is on (in color), and the sensor shows activity in the time frame, but the lights never go on.

Thanks in advance

Offline fillibar

• Backer
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Sensor not triggering action on rule
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 12:20:21 am »
Could you post a screenshot of the Rule? It seems pretty straightforward though.
Other questions... None are earth-shattering, just simple double-checking.
1) Is the time correct on the Almond? (Sorry... have to ask)
2) If you set the device to notify you (in the app) do you get the notification during the timeframe? Just another check to make sure the activity is happening.
3) The THEN is between the "occupied" and the ABC lights on?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline tvpccr

• Peanut
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2017, 09:17:07 am »
First of all, @Fillibar;
Man you are a champ, you are always the first to help- and really are the character of these forums. If you are not paid by Securfi you should be. Thank you.

As for my question: Correct Time- that is a very interesting item you point out. Now that you point that out and I looked into it, I am not sure that I do have the right time:
-The time displays properly on my main A3 screen.