bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Is there a way to trigger event on secondary Almond?  (Read 236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline td0g

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/04/2017
Is there a way to trigger event on secondary Almond?
« on: April 10, 2017, 10:44:26 am »
Hi, I have an Almond 2015 and an Almond+.  Is it possible for a door sensor triggered on the Almond+ to trigger an alarm connected to the Almond 2015?  The two routers are linked via wired LAN.

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1723
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a way to trigger event on secondary Almond?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2017, 02:54:03 pm »
Not at present no. I just checked to see if there was a workaround in IFTTT... But no.

The only possible other workaround I can think of is using WebSockets to watch one Almond for a status, then sending a command via WebSockets to the other Almond. Out of my league though.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline td0g

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/04/2017
Re: Is there a way to trigger event on secondary Almond?
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2017, 09:45:15 am »
Thanks, I've had no luck finding a way either.  It doesn't even look like it can be done with meshed Almond 3 routers. 

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1723
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Is there a way to trigger event on secondary Almond?
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2017, 12:01:44 pm »
No, not yet. It is something they have said they are working on for the Almond 3s.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 16 queries.

bottleneck