Choose style:

Author Topic: FTP on AL2-098  (Read 1342 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
FTP on AL2-098
« on: April 22, 2017, 08:12:42 pm »
Does ftp still work on Almond 2015?

I keep getting the following error using WinSCP.

Code: [Select]
No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
Connection failed.


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: FTP on AL2-098
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 08:53:50 pm »
@ kalia,

Does ftp still work on Almond 2015?
I keep getting the following error using WinSCP.
Code: [Select]
No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
Connection failed.

To my best knowledge, there is no known issue, could you please try different clients and also using any FTP client application?

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: FTP on AL2-098
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2017, 07:39:47 pm »
I tried WinSCP, Windows "Map Network Drive", along with access the ftp via broswers (Chrome, Firefox, etc.) without any success.   

Is there a log in the Almond that I can check?  The "System Log" in the web interface does not provide much information.

Also, I am using Almond as a Access Point (instead of router).  I know FTP did work before.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2751
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: FTP on AL2-098
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2017, 09:01:46 am »
@ kalia,

We just tested it again at my end and, there is no issue. Could you please try with a different USB drive and also different client device?

Offline kalia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: FTP on AL2-098
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2017, 01:06:29 am »
After several attempts, I think the problem might be the size of the hard drive.  Only hard drive smaller than 1 TB works (at least in my case).

 

Page created in 0.144 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck