bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: CREE Connected LED bulb support  (Read 2862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gc29180

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/07/2017
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
CREE Connected LED bulb support
« on: July 07, 2017, 08:55:41 am »
Add Sensor -> ADD New Bulb -> goes to "Choose Hue Bridge", does not find bulb. What more can I do? They show as supported... does Securifi not  have one to do the needed changes?

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: CREE Connected LED bulb support
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2017, 10:38:43 am »
These are ZigBee bulbs so I would think you should just add them as normal ZigBee devices.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline gc29180

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/07/2017
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: CREE Connected LED bulb support
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2017, 07:59:22 am »
The Almond 3 does not recognize them directly. It would be sweet if they did! There is an "Add Bulb" button, but it immediately goes to adding a hue bridge first. The bulb is very near the Almond 3 so distance isn't an issue. I do have the latest firmware. I have two CREE bulbs but for the $15 each they are basically dumb lights without the Almond 3 supporting them directly.

Ashok, any direct support for the CREE bulbs now or future?

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: CREE Connected LED bulb support
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2017, 08:06:33 am »
What I meant is that you should not need to use the "ADD New Bulb" button. That is for adding Hue devices. You want to be adding Cree bulbs using the ZigBee side.
Select ZigBee when adding a sensor (it should be grey when selected) and then choose the Add button. Follow the pairing process for your bulb (most bulbs need to be turned off and on using the fixture they are in).
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline RichardS

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 29
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 19/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: CREE Connected LED bulb support
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2017, 01:01:56 pm »
Fillibar is correct. I run six Crees in my system, and they go on as ZigBee devices and not specifically as bulbs.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: CREE Connected LED bulb support
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2017, 04:22:29 pm »
Correct. They will be listed as bulbs once added as a Zigbee Device.

 

Page created in 0.067 seconds with 18 queries.

bottleneck