Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond original touch screen is barely readable now  (Read 211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bbarront

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/11/2017
Almond original touch screen is barely readable now
« on: November 20, 2017, 05:38:46 pm »
It was clear but at some point has become unreadable like it has burned in or old and going out?

Offline srikanthkosuri

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 25/08/2016
    Years
Re: Almond original touch screen is barely readable now
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2017, 07:19:04 pm »
@bbarront

Please do reach our support team at support@securifi.com and our support team will take care of it.

Offline bbarront

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/11/2017
Re: Almond original touch screen is barely readable now
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2017, 08:19:47 pm »
Thanks I will update when they contact me

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    Years
Re: Almond original touch screen is barely readable now
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2017, 12:26:57 pm »
I have an A1A whose screen also started fading, but it was not covered by the warrantee. I found a replacement screen on the internet and have been running this screen 24/7 for almost a year now with no signs of fading at all (I prevent screen sleep as I like it to show the weather forecast.)

https://www.jayconsystems.com/lcd/2-8-40-pin-tft-display-320x240-with-touchscreen.html

I believe the original problem is caused by the protective front panel de-laminating from the lcd screen (a manufacturing issue)

(one needs to be logged in to see the attachment)
« Last Edit: December 10, 2017, 12:36:50 pm by anwar.shiekh »

Offline bbarront

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/11/2017
Re: Almond original touch screen is barely readable now
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2017, 11:22:09 pm »
Ok I was sent a another a1a and a s soon as I tried updating the firmware it locked up at the startup almond screen and now is bricked up at that screen.

 

Page created in 0.047 seconds with 18 queries.