bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022  (Read 1813 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2727
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« on: November 21, 2017, 08:25:25 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022 here.

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 05:38:07 pm »
The iOS app changed when I installed this firmware update. Is the old "Home" now "Disarmed" and the old "Away" now "Armed"? The rules still say "home" and "away". I want to make sure my rules will continue to work.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2017, 08:28:07 pm by punkorambo »

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1989
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2017, 07:31:14 pm »
Home = Disarmed
Away = Armed

That is how the new security module works it. Yes, the Rules still reference it the "old" way... But if you set up security methods (specifically setting a smartphone as a trigger for example) you are probably going to want to deactivate or remove old Rules that used to do all that, so they do not cause any odd conflicts.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline CincyAL3

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/01/2017
    Years
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2017, 11:20:53 pm »
Been  updated for several hours and all seems solid, wife's iPad which  was failing to migrate  across the mesh seems to be much happier so far.  :)

Offline ecparks

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/08/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2017, 11:00:53 am »
Using Almond 3 as AP. Everything was working fine before the update. Now rules for all of the lighting(16) have been very erratic!

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2017, 12:29:18 pm »
Thanks for the help above! I do have another comment about this firmware. When the system goes armed, the A3 changes the screen to say that the system is armed. After that it changes back to the home screen, not the previous screen and then times out (if time out is set). So, if you use the clock screen, it will end up not being on the clock screen after arming the system. It would be nice if it went back to the clock screen after arming.

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1989
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2017, 03:57:22 pm »
Makes sense to me that it should go back to the clock after arming. Does it return to the clock screen when the system disarms? In case it is trying for the "well, nobody is home anyways"... Just curious.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline punkorambo

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 32
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2017, 07:45:03 am »
Yeah - I would agree that turning off the screen would make sense when it is armed. Unfortunately, the A3 screen does not return to the clock once the system is disarmed.

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2017, 02:59:13 pm »
I am unable to use my sensors with the new Home Security option.  My question does it only work with Securifi sensors? Once Professional Monitoring service is available will I be able to use non-Securifi sensors?  Thank you.

Offline santosh

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/02/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2017, 05:34:49 am »
I am unable to use my sensors with the new Home Security option.  My question does it only work with Securifi sensors? Once Professional Monitoring service is available will I be able to use non-Securifi sensors?  Thank you.

Are you unable to select your sensors during HOME SECURITY wizard?

From dashboard click on "HOME SECURITY" option and follow the wizard, it will ask you to select the sensors you want to monitor.

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #10 on: December 26, 2017, 01:40:58 pm »
Hello Santosh,

I only see all of my Securifi sensors, but was unable to see non-securifi sensors.  Both from home security wizard and by going to Settings/Home Security/Almond Alerts/

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #11 on: December 26, 2017, 06:16:14 pm »
Adding to the early message.

The non-securifi sensors that I am using is make by Bosch, model ISW-ZPR1-WP13

Offline santosh

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/02/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2018, 03:39:34 am »
Adding to the early message.

The non-securifi sensors that I am using is make by Bosch, model ISW-ZPR1-WP13

Is it added as generic device while adding?

Offline tom531

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #13 on: January 05, 2018, 07:38:52 pm »
Is it added as generic device while adding?

Yes, I believe it did added as a generic motion device.

Offline denali1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/12/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R022
« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2018, 01:52:48 pm »
I am getting double notification from my sensors.  It occurs for both zwave and zigbee sensors.  When a door is opened, I will get two open door notifications and when closed, I will get two closed notifications.  I have tried powering down the A3 and have also removed the sensors and re-added them.

 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 19 queries.

bottleneck