Choose style:

Author Topic: Smartthings MultiSensor $20  (Read 2200 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« on: November 09, 2017, 01:47:47 pm »

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 318
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2017, 02:02:39 pm »
I am thinking to get one for my garage door because my current one from monoprice is no longer working. Does this work well with A3?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2017, 02:09:48 pm »
Hmmm, I'd have to check but as far as I remember. I had tested it but then installed it on my Almond+ since that was my primary automation system. I have switched a few things over but none of my sensors.

Offline bear9rpp

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2017, 10:48:28 am »
Would like to know as well.  I have the Almond 2015 and have been looking for a decent temperature sensor. 

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2017, 02:11:37 pm »
If I remember right it pairs with the A3 as a binary switch. On and or off when opened and or closed. That's all it did this was a while back when I tried one idk if they maybe worked on support for it any or not!?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2017, 10:46:25 am »
Added one last night, showed up as a door/window open / close sensor with temperature. I didn't check to see if it could be changed to another type of sensor. Full disclosure, I have had this one for a little while so I don't know which generation it was because I forgot to check.

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2017, 08:38:13 pm »
I tried pairing mine again, to my A3 and it comes up as warning device, keyfob, a blank option and something else. The last one is the only one that works but again it acts as only a bionary switch that's it. Idk what model mine is either I know I bought it shortly after the A3 came out. Only used it for a short time bc I replaced it w a visonic one that works well. I paired it by opening and closing it idk if that's how u paired yours?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2017, 08:31:08 am »
I do not recommend pairing while triggering unless specifically told to do so or it won't pair any other way. I did not do so when I paired this one.

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Smartthings MultiSensor $20
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2017, 07:10:19 pm »
Paired mine like u said, without triggering it and it comes up the same, acting as a bionary switch. Options of warning device, key fob, blank space and something else....
M/N sts mlt 250 I think that's the model number idk if yours is different ?

 

Page created in 0.074 seconds with 23 queries.