bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Won't update!?  (Read 720 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    Years
Won't update!?
« on: December 29, 2017, 11:17:28 pm »
Purchased my 3rd peanut plug and can't seem to get it to update for the life of me. First two updated w no issues this one I have tried multiple times and have removed it and added it multiple times as well and still it always fails within the first 10-20 seconds!? Any suggestions? .... thanks

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    Years
Re: Won't update!?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2018, 03:28:01 pm »
Still can't update peanut plug. I have tried multiple times and it doesn't even get past 1%. Idk if having the beta is the issue or what? Any help or sugggestions would be appreciated.

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1964
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Won't update!?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 12:56:00 pm »
How far away is the Peanut Plug when trying to update? They should be close. Sometimes I have seen it take a bit also. Move it close, start the update when you do not need to watch it for a bit, then Coke back later to see if it progressed.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline Kinggovernator

  • Almond 3 Beta
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 23/02/2017
    Years
Re: Won't update!?
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 05:38:08 pm »
Thanks for the suggestions.... it literally within a foot of the main a3... I have paired and removed it countless times. I always get update failed within seconds of initiating the update. ? .... the other 2 I have updated w no problems relatively quickly as well. Idk what the deal is?

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1964
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Won't update!?
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2018, 12:57:45 pm »
Sorry, not much other than that. It responds normally the rest of the time?
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 17 queries.