Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out  (Read 1198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2727
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« on: January 18, 2018, 09:01:01 am »
Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out, please find the release notes below:

--> Added support for restoring the sensors.

--> Temperature not updating on Door sensor bug fixed.

--> Cree Bulbs turning Off/On randomly bug fixed.

Note: Please click here to download and install it manually through Web UI.


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2727
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to Almond 2015 Firmware R108
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2018, 09:01:41 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond 2015 Firmware R108 here.

Offline mo_2580

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/02/2018
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 08:24:09 pm »
Hi,
I am sorry if I have posted this in the wrong section.

I have an Almond 2015 and I just updated the firmware to R108 and there are few things that are different and I don't really like it.

it does not connect to the router anymore because its saying the password should be longer as the network is using a wep key but its not its wpa 2 so I can really log on at the moment
thank god that the laptop catches the signal from the main router.

this problem was not there before and I had the latest firmware but I cant remember which number it was.

I wanted to ask if there is anyway that we can downgrade to the last firmware?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1694
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2018, 07:19:43 am »
Why not just set the password differently. This update had some security vulnerabilities patched. I wouldn't downgrade. Have you tried rebooting or resetting the router.

Offline DocP

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/09/2015
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2018, 06:32:29 pm »
I'm having even more of a problem; on .104 update; the time zone did not correct today for CST Time Forward. It would not synchronize on any regional time Zones (Central or Middle USA) and offset 3 hours was only temporary. I updated to V.108 and tried again with Web UI App to Synchronize/Apply and nothing works.
Even manual time set on the Screen UI does not work. (Up/Down Hour or minute settings.)
The Clock also goes blank after a few minutes; where it used to stay on in Ver .102 until turned off.
Multiple tries to Sync/Apply and Synch on both UI methods does not hold the correct time; even if it is temporarily adjusted using offset on Web UI/Screen UI.
How about a non-"Beta"clock where the NTP  synch/offset/ and manual time adjustment works?

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2727
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2018, 04:50:53 pm »
@ DocP,

Due to the daylight savings, if the local NTP servers are not updated properly then this issue might occur. However, please select the region and the location through App and see, the issue should be resolved.

Offline JayT33463

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/01/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2018, 08:17:10 pm »
Folks,
I have updated/changed the NTP Server, I have reset my time via the admin webpage, however I am still having the same issue DocP is having. The buttons on the unit don't work and the time shown via the web interface always reverts back to an hour off.  Is the time change (EST/DST) hard coded somewhere such that the fist week of April (when the time change used to occur) this will all fix itself? Any other thoughts on how to fix this barring resetting all my rules?


Offline JayT33463

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/01/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2018, 07:46:09 pm »
Some food for thought... I was looking at the GMT offset for EST and its set to -5 hours. however, at this point in time its only 4 hours.  So I changed my timezone to Atlantic and my rules fell right back into place. Now I'm still suspecting that the first week of April or so I will have an issue with rules that are time based. Then I will change the timezone back to EST.
Anyone else tried this?

Offline MaxSterling

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 25/03/2018
Re: Almond 2015 Firmware R108 is out
« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2018, 02:54:07 pm »
Sorry, I posted this response in an older thread, but :

Is this the last version of the firmware for this device? I tried updating firmware on our Almond 2015 using the touchscreen menu and the device is bricked. Unplugging won't work. Factory reset won't work. It downloaded the update and shutdown then started back up. Now all I see if the ALMOND screen. Touchscreen doesn't work. Can't do anything. Device is hosed. Sent an email to support and provided them with the MAC address and S/N along with a description of what happened.

 

Page created in 0.073 seconds with 18 queries.