Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out  (Read 2060 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2693
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« on: February 13, 2018, 08:53:50 am »
Almond 3 firmware AL3-R024-64MB is out and please find the release notes below:

--> Nest Cam bug fix (we can add more than 1 Nest Cam).

--> Minor bug fixes.

Note: Ensure to clear the browser cache, once the firmware is updated before we make any changes to the Web UI. Firmware can be updated via App (Android and iOS) or LCD UI and for manually update using Web UI, please click here to download the file.

Hash: 827cd040fadeb8147277cefb7840648a

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2693
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2018, 08:54:34 am »
Any feedback related to Almond 3 Firmware R024, post here.

Offline Larslundsorensen

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 21/02/2018
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2018, 10:26:31 am »
Having a problem with the clock on my A3 after Firmware upgrade.

My Almond3 have started to spontaneous unsyncronize with the NTP clock. There is no regular pattern when the time-offset happens and it is typically only 1 of the 3 A3-units that I have, that cannot keep the time.
And today when I press synchronize it displays a time that is 1 hour behind the real time here in Denmark. Before the upgrade it always displayed the correct time.
The problem started after the latest FIrmware update.

Should I reset to factory settings?

Kind regards,

Lars

Offline Rod

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/11/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2018, 08:42:28 pm »
Droping connection to the satellite units, also white screen very often during tge day.

Offline JRB

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 26/02/2018
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 12:40:38 pm »
Cannot access port forwarding after update.

Android Almond app version 7.63
Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024

Web app via Chrome/IE states forwarding must be done via the phone app
Phone app states forwarding must be done via web app


Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2693
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2018, 02:54:59 pm »
@ Rod,

Droping connection to the satellite units, also white screen very often during tge day.

Please do reach our support team (support@securifi.com) who would be happy to take care of this.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2693
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2018, 02:59:16 pm »
@ JRB,

Port forward through Web UI is completely disabled. Ensure to give the static IP first and then try the port forwarding and if you are still receiving the same message then forward the images to our support team (support@securifi.com). Thank you!

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 287
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2018, 09:51:47 am »
I updated to this firmware 2 nights ago and I started having issue with Alexa. Everytime I control my switches using voice command Alexa always says it's unable to do it (it's saying the usual message check network connection or power supply) but it's actually executing the command so the light is turning on/off. It's happening for both Zigbee and Z-wave.

I will try to update to the latest beta and report back.

Offline max_g

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/12/2016
    YearsYears
Re: Almond 3 Firmware AL3-R024 is out
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2018, 05:12:07 am »
I have the same issue with Alexa no longer reporting successful completion of voice commands

The only change has been the upgrades of the almond tree firmware to the latest R24 released immediately after which commands to turn off kitchen light for example end up with Alexa reporting could not connect to Philips Hue even though the light does turn off successfully.

Unsure if this would be something to do with timeouts or additional traffic on the internal network caused by the new firmware but clearly needs looking at happy to provide logs if required.

 

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck