2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Z-wave plus usb dongle  (Read 250 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 281
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Z-wave plus usb dongle
« on: March 11, 2018, 02:54:27 pm »
I am thinking to update my z-wave usb dongle to the z-wave plus usb dongle. Does anyone have a recommendation?

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2682
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-wave plus usb dongle
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2018, 09:29:06 am »
@ engr.jpc,

If you are already using Securifi Z-wave dongle then it is Z-wave plus or else you can go for it.

https://www.amazon.ca/Securifi-Z-Wave-USB-dongle-Compatible/dp/B01LAX97K4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1520861330&sr=8-1&keywords=Z-wave+dongle

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 281
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-wave plus usb dongle
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2018, 12:53:52 pm »
@ engr.jpc,

If you are already using Securifi Z-wave dongle then it is Z-wave plus or else you can go for it.

https://www.amazon.ca/Securifi-Z-Wave-USB-dongle-Compatible/dp/B01LAX97K4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1520861330&sr=8-1&keywords=Z-wave+dongle

This is my current dongle... I didn't know it's a z-wave plus. The reason why I am thinking to upgrade to Plus is because my I am having issue with z-wave plus plugin power devices. They stop would stop responding after a couple of days or sometimes after a couple of hours after I rebooted my A3... they don't work in LCD UI either. I have to reboot my A3 to get them to work. I thought I have a regular z-wave dongle so I've thought of trying z-wave plus dongle.

 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 21 queries.