Securifi Community Forum

Sensors and Home Automation => Home automation => Topic started by: Kinggovernator on December 12, 2018, 07:59:09 am

Title: Smartthings button
Post by: Kinggovernator on December 12, 2018, 07:59:09 am
Has anyone tried the new smartthings button? On an A3 primarily? Reading about it , seems like it functions like an almond click. So one would think it may pair as one? Curious if any one had tried if not I may still pick one up soon to see ....

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F8ZFFQK?pf_rd_p=c2945051-950f-485c-b4df-15aac5223b10&pf_rd_r=CG89BST5RWHTENM7TK41
Title: Re: Smartthings button
Post by: EugeneRi on December 15, 2018, 06:32:28 am
Not tried one out yet but I am intrigued about it. Is this a Samsung-only product?
Title: Re: Smartthings button
Post by: Kinggovernator on December 24, 2018, 12:11:24 pm
Well I got one, it adds as a generic device :( .... looks like a temperature sensor in the app, seems to be updating and working correctly there. Will be sending in logs, hopefully support can fully be added. A button and temp sensor for like 13$ isnít bad imo.
Title: Re: Smartthings button
Post by: scroder on May 19, 2019, 11:44:59 pm
Any update as to if this button is working? Can't find almond clicks anywhere and need another one.
Title: Re: Smartthings button
Post by: Trunganh1131 on May 27, 2019, 10:05:28 pm
I'm quite curious about it, I've never used it, but it can be used for other models or just Samsung
Title: Re: Smartthings button
Post by: MusicMonkey5555 on June 17, 2019, 07:58:01 pm
I got one as well same thing, hoping it can show up as a button. The temperature is nice, but I really wanted a button.