Choose style:

Author Topic: R70as Home and Away Modes?  (Read 2628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Blueiris8

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 112
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
R70as Home and Away Modes?
« on: March 05, 2015, 10:23:17 am »
I see the icon for home/away in the connected sensors screen.  How do these function at this point?  Are they just setting up for the future or can you actually establish sensor rules against with modes?  Also, will this eventually be an app that we can use to lock/unlock the screen like you would on a security panel?

BTW, this functionality is one fo the pieces i've been really hoping for, so its good to see it start showing up.

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: R70as Home and Away Modes?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 11:55:01 am »
When you set up notifications for each device / sensor you select whether you want notifications for each one always, when away or never. When you set the almond+ to away the always and away sensors will trigger, when set to home just the always sensors will trigger. Currently only the android app version allows you to set up notifications. iOS should soon as they are working on it.

Offline jnowland

  • Beta Testers
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: R70as Home and Away Modes?
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2015, 07:43:33 pm »
I don't see any place to choose if I want notifications. This is annoying because I don't want notifications at all. How can I turn them off sll together?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: R70as Home and Away Modes?
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2015, 08:29:45 pm »
press the small wrench. it will open additional sensor options.

Offline Fire69

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 344
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: R70as Home and Away Modes?
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2015, 04:23:40 am »
If you don't set them, you won't get them ;)

Offline obmd1

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 136
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: R70as Home and Away Modes?
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2015, 01:32:16 am »
Will there be a path toward being able to set rules that are active when home and rules that are active when away?

 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 21 queries.