Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond won't reset  (Read 3560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline herdfan

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Almond won't reset
« on: June 30, 2014, 09:21:12 pm »
I have tried to reset my router several times and acts like it's resetting then goes to a screen that says"factory test for touch screen".  I go through all that and get a screen that says "passed" and then it just stays there.  I left it over night to see if it changed but no luck.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  Thanks for any help.

Jim

Essoh

  • Guest
Re: Almond won't reset
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2014, 10:05:41 am »
You can try few things and if the router still does not work, you may email or call Securifi support to get that fixed or replaced:

- You can unplug almond from the power cord for few minutes (about 20 minutes) and then re-plug again
- If it is not done, you can also hard reset almond to the factory default settings by pushing and holding for 5 seconds the button above the power cord on almond with a stylus or a pen.

If these does not help you will have to call Securifi support.

Offline herdfan

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond won't reset
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2014, 04:03:36 pm »
Thanks for your help. I've tried all of those several times with no luck.  Guess I'll have to call.

Essoh

  • Guest
Re: Almond won't reset
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2014, 10:31:01 am »
Yep,

They should replace the almond as it seems to be a faulty unit.

« Last Edit: July 02, 2014, 10:38:38 am by Essoh »

 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 22 queries.