Choose style:

Author Topic: unstable wifi performance  (Read 4650 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline byteless

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 14/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
unstable wifi performance
« on: July 14, 2014, 11:28:50 am »
I have not done any complicated settings in Almond+ yet.

Just setup the wifi password and broadcast.
3 devices connected to the wifi and every after a while message appear to the devices that the connection is unstable, and suggestion comes to change network.

Is the router broadcaster goes to sleep or something?
where do I check and make sure?

Is there a way to log cat and send you guys a report to diagnose whats going on?

Is there a way to add the external antenna on the router?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 12:32:28 pm »
Can you try and do a hardware reset http://wiki.securifi.com/index.php?title=Hardware_reset_button_-_Almond%2B_2014 and see if that helps.
We've had a bit of an issue that we missed in the production, but a hardware reset should fix it.

If not, please let us know and we'll have someone investigate it, as this is not normal behaviour.

Offline RL_Wood

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 15/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2014, 02:40:06 pm »
I was having this same issue with WIFI disconnecting.  Hoping the hard reset fixes it.  Will report back.

Offline ardub

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 10/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2014, 08:07:18 pm »
I'm seeing the same unstable WiFi issues. It seems to occur after the router has been running for at least a day or two and then my devices start to disconnect and reconnect every few minutes or even seconds. I haven't had a chance to try the hard reset yet but I'll give a shot -- hope it fixes it!

Offline coolcatiger

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2014, 01:03:45 pm »
I am also having same issue. After a while can not access internet over wifi. When I disable - enable wifi it works again.

when it works speed is great. no complains about speed and coverage. hope they fix in next firmware.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 03:44:46 pm by coolcatiger »

Offline johnyeros

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2014, 03:30:07 pm »
Hmm any news on anybody looking at this issues? Still an issue everyday for me :(

Also shouldn't we move this thread to bug hunts?

Offline djscoutmaster

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2014, 08:43:35 pm »
i have the same intermitting issue but my wifi doesnt got down just my internet connection. comes back up after a few minuites but then back down... very weird. i have not tried the reset yet.

Offline djscoutmaster

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2014, 09:46:27 pm »
i tried the reset and still have the same issue

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: unstable wifi performance
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2014, 10:23:07 pm »
To those of you with this issue, can you send us the logs? Tap on Help and then Send Logs, Send Logs in the LCD UI (in the second screen).
Then please email or PM me your 5GHz MAC address, tap on status, MAC.


 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 18 queries.

bottleneck