Choose style:

Author Topic: Schlage BE469NX  (Read 58884 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Schlage BE469NX
« on: August 08, 2014, 06:19:38 pm »
I took a number of exclusion/joins but It finally joined. I can lock and unlock from the web ui. Android app shows it but does nothing.

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2014, 06:33:03 pm »
I have this lock, but my A+ hasn't arrived yet to pair/test it out.  I'll add my experiences when it arrives.

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2014, 06:38:56 pm »
I installed the lock first. Join and exclusion was done from 20'.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2014, 11:36:06 pm »
We're aware of the not so great support for locks in the Android app and we'll get that fixed.
We've also improved the lock support in the most recent firmware that will be out shortly.

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2014, 05:28:27 am »
I finally got my hands on my A+ on Tuesday.  Did the "Remove Sensor" step first (since there seem to be many reports of success) and then added the sensor from about 15 feet away.  I was surprised that it took from that far, but I'm not complaining!

WebUI and Screen UI report that it's unlocked, regardless of the physical state of the lock.  Trying to lock/unlock the unit from either UI tells me that it's processing.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2014, 05:58:27 am »
We have a new firmware coming on Friday that includes some additional fixes for locks. Hopefully this will fix your problem.
If not, let us know.

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2014, 06:50:30 am »
Yup!  Saw the heads up on the new firmware and looking forward to Friday.  Just adding some notes!

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2014, 07:46:02 am »
I can confirm the same behavior. I hope the new firmware helps.

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2014, 10:28:14 pm »
I can happily report that with R065, both WebUI and LCDUI can both control and correctly report the current state of this lock.

At first, it was stuck on "Unlocked" as in previous versions of the firmware, but after trying to lock/unlock from either UI, the state of the lock is now correctly shown.

Now, to figure out what the "UserNo" and "PIN" settings do without messing up the current codes I have in there.


Also, would this topic be a better fit if moved to the "Almond+ tested sensors/devices" Category?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2014, 10:31:56 pm by The19th »

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2014, 10:33:58 pm »
User pin is so you can set a pin code if your lock has a key pad and that pin can then be used to unlock the door from the outside.
We have support for up to 20 users (user no), but your lock might not support that many.
Good to hear the new firmware sorted out your issues.
We still have a fair bit of work to do with regards to locks, so feedback is welcome.

I also moved this thread based on your suggestion.

Offline arckal

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2014, 12:41:30 pm »
I can happily report that with R065, both WebUI and LCDUI can both control and correctly report the current state of this lock.

At first, it was stuck on "Unlocked" as in previous versions of the firmware, but after trying to lock/unlock from either UI, the state of the lock is now correctly shown.

Now, to figure out what the "UserNo" and "PIN" settings do without messing up the current codes I have in there.


Also, would this topic be a better fit if moved to the "Almond+ tested sensors/devices" Category?

Hi, could you help me to connect Schlage BE469 lock to my A+, I have installed my locks 2 months ago and got mine A+ yesterday. I have no clue how to register them with A+. Thanks!

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2014, 01:04:30 pm »
Tap on Add sensor in the LCD UI, if the locks have been associated with a different gateway, tap on Remove and proceed to adding the locks according to the supplied instructions. This will reset the locks back to factory default.
Now tap on add and repeat the procedure of adding the locks again, they should now pair and work with the Almond+.

Offline arckal

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2014, 01:14:30 pm »
Thanks, but does that mean locks will appear on LCD when click on "add a sensor" button or do I have to do something on locks?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2014, 01:17:10 pm »
You have to follow the Schlage instructions on how to associate the lock, just disregard from the "gateway" part, since all you have to do is to follow my instructions for the Almond+ part.
I honestly don't know exactly what you have to do on the locks.

Offline The19th

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Schlage BE469NX
« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2014, 01:36:09 pm »
I can chime in!
--------------------
On the A+, tap "Add Sensor" (Screen 1, lower left) and tap "Add"

On the Scalage BE469NX:
1) Extend the deadbolt
2) Press the Schlage button, keys will light up
3) Enter your 6 digit programming code (see your Schlage manual), orange light will light up and be steady.
4) Press "0" and the orange light will start blinking. If your A+ is still in Add sensor mode, the two devices will start communicating to pair.
5) The Schlage will beep and show the green checkmark if successful.

At this point, the A+ will say adding sensor, then getting sensor info, then it will prompt for a name and location.

------------------

 

Page created in 0.047 seconds with 16 queries.