bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor  (Read 5102 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline scottyhoss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« on: August 11, 2014, 01:18:46 pm »
Here's a link to the sensor on Amazon (US) for more info
http://amazon.com/gp/product/B00HPIYJWU

Sensor paired just fine, but always showed the Open state. LED on the sensor indicated it was detecting open/closed state properly. Got message on the Android app that the sensor feature is unsupported. Sorry don't remember the actual message now.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 01:22:01 pm by scottyhoss »

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 02:28:33 pm »
Same behavior with the ecolink tilt sensor.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 09:12:19 pm »
Can both of you add the sensor, try to change its state, then send a log via the LCD UI so our software team can take a look? Please pm or email me your 5GHz MAC address after sending the log.a

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 10:11:11 pm »
How do I send a Log from the LCD UI?

Offline rouz42

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2014, 11:52:31 am »
My A+ cant find this sensor anymore (after the firmware update). I let it look for two hours.

Offline govee

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2014, 04:54:23 pm »
R065 finds it for me. I can only suggest an exclusion and rejoin, rinse and repeat until success is achieved or the A+ is about to go flying. It is the best advice I have been given on devices struggling to join.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2014, 05:39:21 am »
Go to Help, Send Logs in the LCD UI and there's a text box where you can enter a short description as well.

Offline komodo

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2014, 06:15:57 pm »
I also have the same issue with the exact same product. The state of the sensor is always on "OPEN"

Hopefully the team at Securifi can provide a firmware update soon that will address this issue.

Offline Cbrad01

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2014, 08:58:45 pm »
Same problem here with the door sensor, I spent time on a call with support and tried everything posted and still no joy

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2014, 02:09:12 am »
It's most likely a bug that we've found and will be fixing that's causing this.

Offline komodo

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2014, 03:53:32 pm »
The new firmware R66 fixed the issue and I can confirm that it's working for me. Thanks!

Offline felixdacat

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 14/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecolink Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2014, 01:58:31 am »
Also wanted to confirm that this sensor is working beautifully (R066).

 

Page created in 0.089 seconds with 23 queries.

bottleneck