2
Choose style:

Author Topic: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor  (Read 2987 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bakes724

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« on: August 27, 2014, 06:33:26 pm »
I see that the SmartThings multisensor is on the supported list, but after connecting the SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor it comes up as unsupported. Are there plans to support the other SmartThings products outside of the multisensor?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2014, 02:25:42 pm »
This one is odd, as the software team is telling me it's working, yet some of you are having problems.
Can you remove it, add it, go to Help in the LCD UI, tap on send logs, type in the sensor name and send the logs and we'll get it looked into.
As for their other sensors, I think we have a few, but I don't know which or when they'll add support for them, any requests?

Offline Bakes724

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2014, 01:30:56 pm »
Thanks for the response, I've sent the logs for review.

As far as other sensors to be supported, I'd love to see all the in-wall sensors from GE to be supported, especially the dimmer.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2014, 01:11:40 am »
Ok, so to get the SmartThings sensors to connect to the Almond+, you need to trigger them once during the adding process and they'll connect just fine.
Apologies for not knowing this, but I actually don't have one handy.

Offline rltvty

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2014, 09:07:44 pm »
I was able to get my SmartThings Multi sensor to pair with Almond+ by pressing the internal button once and then attaching and removing the magnet base a few times while pairing.

The sensor up on the Sensor page, but only reports at true/false on whether or not the magnet is connected to the base.  This sensor is supposed to also report temperature, and angle.

Also, on the web UI, the sensor shows as "Unsupported Device!"

-- rltvty


LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2014, 10:31:14 pm »
The web UI will get updated in the next firmware.
Currently we don't have support for multi-sensors, but we're working out how to best support them.

Offline Bakes724

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2014, 09:34:51 am »
I'm still not able to get it connected. I've triggered it once, I've triggered it multiple times, but it still connects as unsupported. To be clear, this is not the multi sensor, it is the open\closed sensor. Any ideas?

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2014, 11:42:28 pm »
Right, I was under the impression they'd work the same way, but apparently not.
Can you go to help, send logs in the LCD UI after having tried to pair the sensor and send us a log. Please include the name of the sensors in the provided text box.

Offline Bakes724

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2014, 09:08:53 am »
I've sent the logs again. Let me know if there's anything else you need. Thanks.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: SmartThings SmartSense Open/Closed sensor
« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2014, 06:35:47 am »
I think we're going to have to order a couple of these to get them working.
I mistakenly though we already had some.

 

Page created in 0.063 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck