bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Greenwave powernode partially supported  (Read 6730 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Greenwave powernode partially supported
« on: September 20, 2014, 09:06:16 am »
Hey,

Got my router yesterday ;) After updating to the latest r66 fw I'm pretty happy with it so far, although I've not done much with it yet other than setting it up as an AP and attached one binary switch.

Anyhow, to the point:

The binary switch(es) is a Greenwave 6 outlet power strip (Greenwave powernode). Details below:

I can successfully add it the almond + as a sensor. In r64 I could control it via the Android app while in r66 I cannot. However it works via the web page, I also see power reported in r66, but it seems to only update it once.

My issue is however is that there are 6 binary switches with power usage report in the power strip but it can only control one, basically it seems like it can only pair one.

Question is if the pairing logic in the greenwave powerstrips assumes the controller (Almond + in this case) can pair the remaining 5 binary switches based on the first one or if is using a Z-wave command that the almond does not support yet?

Summary of my issues:
  • Can only control 1 switch out of 6
  • Power is reported once (just after pairing) and not updated ever again

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2014, 12:54:32 am »
We don't have support for multiplexed Z-Wave devices yet and that's why it's not working as expected.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2014, 09:55:16 am »
Aha I see.

Do you have an ETA for this?

Thanks for the quick response!

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2014, 10:42:36 am »
Afraid not, I don't even think we have such a device to test at the moment.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2014, 04:21:23 am »
Looks like they're out of stock and they don't ship outside of EU...
That makes it really hard for us to source one for testing.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2014, 04:36:51 am »
I've asked controlliving.com if they ship to Taiwan (that's were you are right?) and when they arrive in stock again.

When I get a response I will post it here.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2014, 05:24:15 am »
Well, technically the smaller part of us are in Taiwan, with the software and support team being based out of India.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2015, 04:38:08 am »
I never got an answer from controlliving.nl but Grönahus in Sweden is stocking them now:

http://webshop.gronahus.se/product.html/greenwave-powernode-6

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2015, 03:23:09 am »
I'm going to try to get the equivalent from Aeon Labs and if we can support that, this should also work.

Offline cjansss

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2015, 09:49:29 am »
Excellent! This one http://aeotec.com/z-wave-power-strip? Hopefully it is the same protocol wise as that model only seems to exist with US plugs and thus the powernode is the only accessible Schuko plug (EU) alternative at the moment. It does however looks like the aeon labs power strip is modular (the plugs look like they are inserts) so there must be plans for more plugs.

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Greenwave powernode partially supported
« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2015, 10:00:03 am »
Yes, that one.
I'll see if I can get hold of the one you want while I swing by Sweden next month, but no promises.

 

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 21 queries.