Choose style:

Author Topic: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB  (Read 3713 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline arnaudbarbier

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 25/10/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« on: October 29, 2014, 03:15:21 am »
Hi,

I purchased the following Z-Wave wall plugs to test with my almond+, my results are the following:
- Z-Wave Fibaro Wall Plug (BE-FR) /(Ref: FGWPE-101)
  Detected as a On/Off switch only instead of a dimmer.
   Works fine, very responsive as it is but missing the dimmer function
- Z-Wave TKB TZ67 Plugin Dimmer Module / (Ref: TZ67F)
  Detected as a dimmer with is fine
  Works but with a lot of delay between the order and the execution, I wonder if something is missing in terms of compatibility

If you need more information, feel free to contact me I will be happy to help you  ;D

With those devices I also ordered the Fibaro Universal Dimmer 500W and the Fibaro Universal Binary Sensor.
I will report my results in a different post for those ones.

Best Regards,

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 06:45:11 am »
Right, let's see then.

FGWPE-101 is an on/off switch with power monitoring, not a dimmer. Power monitoring support was added in R066, but requires the sensor to be removed and added to the Almond+ again, as it'll be detected as a different device type after the firmware update.

TKB TZ67 - How long is the delay, which UI are you using and if the UI is a mobile device, are you connected via Wi-Fi or 3G/4G when changing the settings?

The other Fibaro sensors aren't supported yet, as we don't have them and as such haven't been able to add support for them.

Offline Fredrik

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2015, 07:06:41 am »
I've just bought and tested a TKB TZ67 Plugin Dimmer Module. Works as (almost) expected on an Almond+ (with 069cb beta firmware).

Only one thing:
* Can only go up to 99% dimmer, never shows 100%

No delay, works quick and responsive (using the iPhone app on the same wifi as the Almond+)

Also, was not able to pair when it was sitting on the second floor in our house. From my understanding it should work anyway? Distance was maybe 7-10 meters (through wooden floor).

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1757
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2015, 07:51:02 am »
Z wave is supposed to be within 1 to 3 feet to pair. It may pair at longer distances but there is a chance it could stop responding.

Offline Fredrik

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2015, 02:19:39 am »
Aha! And then you can move it after pairing? Or?

The instruction for the device explicity mention that you should pair it on the location that it is to be installed and tha moving it is not supported...?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1757
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2015, 09:48:41 am »
Yes you can pair it then move however it is generally better to move the a+ to its location and pair it there. I believe both z wave and zigbee will automatically update their routing tables if something is moved.

Offline Gaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 12/02/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2015, 07:01:54 pm »
I have a TKB TZ67 Dimmer Socket, it is correctly added to the system as Multi level switch, it can be controlled via the numerous interfaces and set to the selected light levels.
But when the socket is switched on/off/dimmed manually via the on board button, the system is not updated with the new status.
I also have TKB TZ68 on/off sockets and they report the manual control correctly.
Does multi level switch device support manual control update?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1757
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Z-Wave Wall plugs Fibaro and TKB
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2015, 10:31:26 pm »
Some chipsets and sensors have some bugs that don't report properly. I know the Securifi team is working on some of them but I am not familiar with these particular devices.

 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck