Choose style:

Author Topic: "strict NAT" on Playstation 4  (Read 2148 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Paholainen

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
"strict NAT" on Playstation 4
« on: November 04, 2014, 12:18:45 pm »
Hi, I am using the Almond+ and got a issue with the NAT on my PS4, it says it is "strict" it should be atleast NAT2. I have done port forwarding since the problem started, it works... most of the time. Once every 24-48 hrs it goes back to "Strict" and I have to reboot the router. Any suggestions?

Offline Mr Bacon

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 04/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "strict NAT" on Playstation 4
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2014, 11:29:09 am »
Are you able to post up a screenshot of your forwarding settings?

My PS4 is working just fine on my Almond+.

Offline Pino

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "strict NAT" on Playstation 4
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2014, 04:54:43 pm »
PS4 running nat2 by default on A+ (Over here).
Any more devices in your setup that can cause this?
« Last Edit: November 12, 2014, 03:01:38 pm by Pino »

 

Page created in 0.051 seconds with 21 queries.