bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: Open DNS resolver  (Read 2820 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline msoulz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/01/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Open DNS resolver
« on: January 17, 2014, 07:56:37 am »
Bought the inlaws Almond about a  year ago.  All has been well until AT&T recently sent them a nastygram saying "AT&T has determined that a device using your Internet connection is configured to run an open Domain Name System (DNS) resolver."  How do we "ensure that the router is not configured to provide open DNS services"? 

Thank you!

LGNilsson

  • Guest
Re: Open DNS resolver
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2014, 09:13:24 pm »
Please contact our support team about this, as it's an issue we're aware of and it's something that we'll be solving in a firmware upgrade. However, for the time being, there should be a workaround that our software team can help you apply.

Offline msoulz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/01/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Open DNS resolver
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2014, 09:16:50 pm »
Thank you!  :)  I have emailed support.  I appreciate your assistance and advice!
« Last Edit: January 17, 2014, 09:33:02 pm by msoulz »

 

Page created in 0.084 seconds with 24 queries.

bottleneck