Choose style:

Author Topic: A+ iOS app down?  (Read 2204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 318
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
A+ iOS app down?
« on: June 04, 2015, 08:31:12 pm »
Is it down? I can't controll any of my devices using iOS app since yesterday. It works using the LCD and web UI's.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2015, 08:40:58 pm by engr.jpc »

Offline umar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 28/04/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 03:18:28 am »
may be but it works here now... ;)or just  try to restart the almond plus..
Almond + with 3 Open close sensors,2 Water sensors,4 Key fobs,1 Motion sensor,Everspring SE 812 siren,Fibaro FGWPE-101 zwave wall plug,3 Philips Hue Bulbs. Everspring wall plug AN180-6,Everspring zwave plus micro module dimmer AD146,Fibaro motion sensor,Fibaro smoke sensor,Fibaro Flood sensor

Offline SecureComp

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 541
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 05/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2015, 09:00:10 am »
I have been using the IOS a lot in the past 48 hours, no issues here in U.S.A.
Kickstarter Backer
Securifi Wiki Editor and Beta Tester, Not a Securifi employee
Almond+, many sensors, IOS App, Android Apps and Widgets

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 12:16:19 pm »
@ engr.jpc,

We have no issues with the cloud or app, could you please send your email address (linked to cloud) to ashok.kumar@securifi.com, so that I could try and see what's going on. 

Offline Ohiomedic

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 446
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2015, 12:28:11 pm »
Is it down? I can't controll any of my devices using iOS app since yesterday. It works using the LCD and web UI's.
what devices and are you on firmware R76?

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 318
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2015, 07:15:48 pm »
I have rebooted A+ yesterday when I found out that the app is not working. I rebooted it again today and it's still not working.

I have 2 GE z-wave wall switches, 3 z-wave plug-in on/off, 4 z-wave PIR motion sensors, 1 z-wave garage door sensor, 1 z-wave door sensor, and 2 GE link bulbs. I can only control all these devices via LCD and web UI's. BTW, I'm from Canada.

Offline d.kiran

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2015, 07:19:53 pm »
What I have done once before is the following. This is supposedly for purging "ghost" sensors, but I don't think there is harm in trying this out.

1. Disconnect your Almond+ from the internet (i.e. disconnect the WAN cable).
2. Add or remove a sensor (any sensor) using the Add Sensor app in the LCD UI of the Almond+.
3. Connect the Almond+ to the internet again.
4. Run the Diagnostics app in the Almond+ LCD UI.

Offline engr.jpc

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 318
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: A+ iOS app down?
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2015, 08:14:19 pm »
@ d.kiran

Thanks for posting your solution.

I went straight to step 4... the z-wave devices can be controlled now. 
The GE bulbs are still not working... still seeing like what others are experiencing.

 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 20 queries.