Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond stopped working...  (Read 4036 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline eaglesfansurfin

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 24/09/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Almond stopped working...
« on: September 24, 2015, 02:46:22 pm »
I have been using an Almond for over a year now with great success and no problems.  All of a sudden it has stopped working in extended mode.  I see that the firmware is current (AL1-R201-L302-W34) and have a strong network signal to my modem but no internet connection.  When I go under status is has a red box next to internet disconnected.  I have tried moving the Almond closed to my wifi router with no success.

Any ideas? 

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2766
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2015, 04:45:27 pm »
@ eaglesfansurfin,

Turn off Almond and main router, wait for at least 1 minute turn on only the main router, once it is completely back on then turn on the Almond and check. If you are still facing the same issue then perform a factory reset and that should take care of the issue.

Offline kamienZen

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/12/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2015, 04:53:43 am »
Have it helped?

Offline arm

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 16/01/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2016, 03:11:50 pm »
I have the same problem.  I now have to do a factory reset almost every day.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2766
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2016, 08:44:29 pm »
@ arm,

I have the same problem.  I now have to do a factory reset almost every day.

Try to reach our support team at (support@securifi.com), who could assist you on this.

Offline SGajewsi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/12/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2016, 11:49:16 am »
Ash - I am also running into the same problem. The Almond Extender feature was working for about two months, but has completely stopped working without me either unplugging it once a day or performing a factor reset.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2766
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond stopped working...
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2016, 02:11:04 pm »
@ SGajewsi,

Ensure that the distance is not far and if possible reduce it and also software should be the latest version. If you are still facing the same issue then please do reach our to our support team (support@securifi.com).


 

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 22 queries.

bottleneck