bottleneck
Choose style:

Author Topic: "invalid time selected"  (Read 1271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Paholainen

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
"invalid time selected"
« on: November 23, 2015, 05:07:15 am »
Get the error "invalid time selected" when creating a rule for a on/off switch when a motion sensor triggers between selected times. It still kind of works. First time it worked ok for about 12 hrs, then started turning on/off lamp at random with only a few seconds interval. Reset the rule and it worked for about 3-4 days, and now it started turning on the lamp any time it sense motion, even outside the timeframe I set for it. The lamp is set to be on for 180 seconds.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2015, 05:11:07 am by Paholainen »

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2015, 07:27:10 am »
@ Paholainen,

It would be helpful, if you could let us know which Motion sensor you are using and also send us logs (Help->Send Logs), so that we can debug and get back to you. Thank you!

Offline Paholainen

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2015, 10:34:22 am »
Fibaro multi sensor and fibaro wall plug. Will try and send logs later

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2015, 11:46:14 am »
Thank you for providing the info and ensure that the Almond+ is not rebooted before sending the logs.

Offline Paholainen

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2015, 04:21:29 am »
Sent the logs today. "invalid time selected. fibaro"

Offline rldreams

  • Beta Testers
  • *
  • Posts: 240
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2015, 10:20:01 am »
This is a LONG standing issue. Times CAN NOT cross midnight . So you need to make 2 rules. Rule one  5PM until 11:59 PM and a second rule 12am until 6am . Or whatever your on, off times for the rule should be.

Offline Paholainen

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/11/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: "invalid time selected"
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2015, 10:27:18 am »
Ok cool. Did not know that.

 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 20 queries.