Choose style:

Author Topic: Ecobee3?  (Read 3400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MrAkai

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 05/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Ecobee3?
« on: June 06, 2016, 04:27:02 pm »
Last post about ecobee3 was in 2014, any chance of getting it integrated like NEST?

https://www.ecobee.com/home/developer/api/documentation/v1/auth/auth-intro.shtml

Offline mastermike311

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 20/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2016, 03:01:57 pm »
bump. I am also curious about integration with the ecobee3. It is the number 2 thermostat now and many sites rank it higher than Nest.

Offline bear9rpp

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 18/05/2016
    YearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2016, 04:30:06 pm »
interested to know as well

Offline BikerBob

  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 14/01/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2016, 01:54:21 am »
Yes, monitor/ control of ecobee3 would be nice to have...
Almond+ | Android App | Peanut Plugs | OSRAM Lightify LED/A19/DIM/RGB

Offline Atlanta

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/09/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2016, 02:32:05 am »
Support... please????

Offline xtbs26

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 07/02/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2016, 06:02:15 am »
Bump again. Would like to see support for this device.

Offline utrph77004

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 11/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2016, 10:05:37 pm »
+1

Offline ZackG

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/02/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2016, 08:56:24 am »
I'm interested as well and would like to see this work. 

At a minimum you can integrate it via IFTTT I suppose.  Ecobee supports IFTTT.

Offline bindigok

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 30/01/2017
    YearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2017, 01:48:13 pm »
I am interested in buying the Almond 3 but only if it has Ecobee compatibility.

vamsi.varanasi

  • Guest
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2017, 03:50:31 am »
Right now, Almond can work with Ecobee through IFTTT. Also, we are working on adding a few more triggers to our IFTTT service.

Are there any specific use cases that you're looking for?

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Ecobee3?
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2017, 10:55:13 am »
I imagine they are looking for full support in the app as opposed to setting up IFTTT actions for each change they wanna make. I am not very familiar with Ecobee 3, is their ecosystem open or closed?

 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 21 queries.

bottleneck