2
Choose style:

Author Topic: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue  (Read 5840 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fillibar

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 2059
  • Thanks: 4
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #15 on: February 04, 2017, 08:28:31 am »
Rebooting really should not do anything for ZigBee. It is adding (or removing and re-adding) the device. Some ZigBee devices have their own "reset to factory defaults" method that you might want to do after removing the device. Then add it again.
Almond 3 mesh handling the home.

Offline OatleyBush

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 03/09/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2017, 06:03:10 pm »
Yes to bring up the sensor menu again I did the following:
1) remove the sensor from almond+
2)reboot almond+ (probably not required)
3) on the sensor restore to factory settings on the Swann sensor this was hold the pair button untill the led flashed rapidly (about 6 seconds)
4) add the sensor as per normal procedure
5) on the almond+ touchscreen go to connected sensors, select sensor and press the edit sensor, between the remove and done buttons there is now a "Edit Device Type" button.
6) the check box menu lets you select the following;
Door
Motion
Vibration
Gas
Fire
Flood
KeyFob
Warning Device
Basic

Once you make a selection the button will disappear unless you follow the above again.


Only one option can be selected, temperature is not available and I cannot select Door + Motion.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2769
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2017, 08:41:58 am »
@ OatelyBush,

It seems like, we might not have added the support for this device type, however, please do send the log files with the description "Logs for Ashok".

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Almond+ Zigbee Sensors Issue
« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2017, 10:32:07 am »
Only one option can be selected, temperature is not available and I cannot select Door + Motion.

I would try a few choices because even if it doesn't list temperature or each function, they may work anyway. For example, Door sensors show the temperature for my devices. (Not Swann).

 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 21 queries.