Choose style:

Author Topic: Weather bug  (Read 1510 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 126
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Weather bug
« on: December 10, 2016, 09:47:33 am »
Weather app shows 20F, but when switching to C it shows 6, when that should be -6C (firmware R095)

Offline mparadis

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Weather bug
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2016, 11:12:15 am »
Good catch

Offline anwar.shiekh

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 126
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 06/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Weather bug
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2016, 03:45:17 pm »
Cheers

Tech support is simply amazing; when I accidently upgraded my Almond A1A with Almond firmware (I know, it should not have let me), they helped me with unbricking the unit. Service above and beyond the call of duty; so I am more than happy to pass on some observations.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2016, 01:49:36 pm by anwar.shiekh »

Offline deljo_agtor

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 17/05/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Weather bug
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2016, 11:05:28 am »
Weather app shows 20F, but when switching to C it shows 6, when that should be -6C (firmware R095)

Confirmed...mine does the same thing.  It will state a High/Low of -6/-16 and show the current temperature as 10.  Seems like the current temperature doesn't have the ability to add a negative sign in front

 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 24 queries.

bottleneck