Choose style:

Author Topic: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090  (Read 14628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« on: January 03, 2017, 08:24:18 am »
Please post any feedback related to Almond+ firmware R090 here.

Offline mechcozmo

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 01/10/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 02:02:13 pm »
Upgrade worked fine for me.

Super small request; when editing a Network Device, the "Device Type" drop-down isn't in any kind of order I can recognize.  Would it be possible to have that sorted into alphabetical order?  (It also never seems to finish "Identifying..." but I don't know if I'm just being impatient.)

Offline pitchdarkice

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2017, 02:56:00 pm »
Smooth upgrade.  Was the 2.4Ghz connection dropping / freeze resolved in this update?

Offline d.kiran

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 11/09/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2017, 03:21:04 pm »
@Ashok - You might want to get this page updated as well. My almond told me there was a new firmware update on WebUI and when I clicked on that, it took me to this page - https://www.securifi.com/software-update that still have R089 in there

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2017, 07:41:32 pm »
@ d.kiran,

@Ashok - You might want to get this page updated as well. My almond told me there was a new firmware update on WebUI and when I clicked on that, it took me to this page - https://www.securifi.com/software-update that still have R089 in there

I am sorry about that, and it will be taken care by tomorrow. Thank you!

Offline tt4me

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 20/08/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2017, 11:16:07 am »
Any chance that this got fixed in R090?

Access Point doesn't work with Enable Wireless Client Isolation (https://forum.securifi.com/index.php/topic,5222.0.html)

Offline thomas

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 22/09/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2017, 06:28:05 pm »
Seems to be a bug in the Z-wave config ui (LCD). When filling out the z-wave device config form, the final "value" field can't be filled, it just fill the "parameter" field instead.

Offline joltdude

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 321
  • Thanks: 2
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2017, 06:41:27 pm »
.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2017, 06:44:00 pm by joltdude »

Offline Ashok

  • Securifi Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 2770
  • Thanks: 3
  • Registered : 25/07/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2017, 07:51:09 am »
@ thomas,

Seems to be a bug in the Z-wave config ui (LCD). When filling out the z-wave device config form, the final "value" field can't be filled, it just fill the "parameter" field instead.

Yes and it will be resolved with our next release.

Offline jwh7

  • Peanut
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 08/12/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Weather doesn't auto-update
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2017, 12:48:00 pm »
The Weather display seems to never auto-update; I have to manually refresh.  I've rebooted twice to retest it, no help.  While I'm here...
It would be really nice for the Time and Weather to be integrated, like in an Extras section, where one can select which (or both) to display, and which is on top, for example, and the text size for each.  Never made sense to me that you couldn't have -both- the time and weather displayed.

Offline sdn3rd

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/02/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2017, 06:20:53 pm »
Just like every other firmware, things break.  5ghz network has no connectivity, DNS resolution fails on it.  Rolled back to 89.  This router is pretty much dated garbage at this point, it looks nice but doesn't work as a router at all.  The last one I had burned up due to overheating on the wireless.

Offline Frozen

  • Chestnut
  • ***
  • Posts: 41
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 27/11/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2017, 07:21:20 pm »
I have the same issue as a couple of other people.  After the upgrade on Tuesday night I thought that the 5ghz network was available but I noticed today that it was missing?  I tried to reboot the Almond+ but that didn't work.

I also have a similar issue with the weather it updates but seems like the refresh of the application is not updating like it used to.  It refreshes but have no idea what the refresh cycle is on the application at this point?

Offline Shazster

  • Newbie
  • ****
  • Posts: 173
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 29/11/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2017, 10:20:34 pm »
Just like every other firmware, things break.  5ghz network has no connectivity, DNS resolution fails on it.  Rolled back to 89.  This router is pretty much dated garbage at this point, it looks nice but doesn't work as a router at all.  The last one I had burned up due to overheating on the wireless.

...so maybe this firmware should be pulled?

Offline sdn3rd

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Thanks: 0
  • Registered : 09/02/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2017, 12:53:08 pm »
What concerns me is even after rolling back I still have packet loss on my 5ghz network.  I actually have a 350Mbps downstream from my provider, so using 5ghz would be nice.......  But alas, it doesn't work as well, sometimes drops and on the r90 didnt work at all.  Below is a ping test, latency jumps then packet loss.  I am sure it is not my adapter or drivers as it occurs on multiple platforms with varying manufacturers.  I should also note, I have about 20+ wireless clients constantly in my household.

tim@element:~/Downloads$ ping 8.8.8.8
PING 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=2 ttl=43 time=57.1 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=3 ttl=43 time=46.1 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=4 ttl=43 time=50.3 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=5 ttl=43 time=44.3 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=6 ttl=43 time=48.2 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=7 ttl=43 time=44.2 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=8 ttl=43 time=56.4 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=9 ttl=43 time=968 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=10 ttl=43 time=49.9 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=12 ttl=43 time=47.3 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=13 ttl=43 time=100 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=14 ttl=43 time=201 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=15 ttl=43 time=98.2 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=16 ttl=43 time=119 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=17 ttl=43 time=40.7 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=18 ttl=43 time=47.1 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=19 ttl=43 time=46.6 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=20 ttl=43 time=44.0 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=21 ttl=43 time=44.8 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=22 ttl=43 time=44.7 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=23 ttl=43 time=2105 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=24 ttl=43 time=1103 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=25 ttl=43 time=105 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=26 ttl=43 time=45.4 ms
^C
--- 8.8.8.8 ping statistics ---
26 packets transmitted, 24 received, 7% packet loss, time 25081ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 40.775/231.679/2105.714/475.313 ms, pipe 3

Offline cswilly

  • Backer
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Thanks: 1
  • Registered : 02/08/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Any feedback related to Almond+ Firmware R090
« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2017, 05:22:12 am »
Updated to R090. Totally painless. Everything is working great. Running AP and a dozen HA devices.

 

Page created in 0.125 seconds with 17 queries.